Laurie's Cheesy Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
We all loved this! I made it just as it's written too - well except for mixing in half the cheese and using the rest to put on top. And we only baked it for 20 minutes (oh ya I had sauteed the cut up kielbasa with a little onion & garlic first) because everything was already cooked. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Yummy! Not what I expected! I did use mild Italian sausage which added a bit of zing! My husband went back for seconds and was happy there were leftovers for him to take to work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I would say those that did not give it 5 stars was because they did not like kielbasa sausage. But it is a favorite here and we loved it! I did not have tomato soup, so after i put the cream of mushroom in, I put a small amount of ketchup in the can and the rest of it water. And I did not have 2 cups shredded cheese, so I used one cup and one cup mozz. cheese. I know that my grandchildren and sister would love it because they love kielbasa sausage along with us. So I suggest you don't try it and give it bad reviews if you do not like it. Thanks Laurie!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Not very exciting. It may have been because I used cream of celery (didn't have mushroom). The 1 yr old in the family liked it, but the 7 and 5 yr olds didn't (and they like chef boyardee).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I like this recipe with a couple of alterations...I, too, sauteed the kielbasa and then added one clove of garlic towards the end. I substituted one jar of spaghetti sauce for the tomato soup and used penne pasta and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
The only one that ate it was the one-year old. Probably because it tastes exactly like chef boyrdee. The older kids had seconds on salad and garlic bread because this was so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Easy, yummy (especially for leftovers), kid's liked it, husband liked it, inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I liked the pasta and sauce much more than I thought but the kielbasa tasted out of place. I had browned it in garlic and had to keep my husband from eating it as I waited for the pasta to cook. He didn't like it as much in the pasta. I think I might try it with chicken. Would be easy with the pre-cooked grilled chicken. This would make a good dish for leftover turkey. I also used cavatappi pasta as I couldn't imagine it with spaghetti. I sprinked some dried onion in with the soup mixture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BestUCanBe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Ashford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Ugh, we didn't like this at all. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was kind of odd, it's true, but it tasted good and my 3-year-old liked it. It's kind of gloppy and strange, and I wouldn't serve it to company or anything, but it was easy, tasty, and I always have these ingredients on hand, so I've made it a few times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States