Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good start, but needs garlic, italian seasoning, salt, & pepper. I will add mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wow,, I enjoyed this. I did use fresh baby spinach, and added some mushrooms. I needed to make this a low cal dinner so I used low fat cottage cheese,, and it turned out to be a dish to make again. THANK YOU .. great meal here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very quick and fresh. I had red peppers on hand so I subbed in one of those for the cherry tomatoes that I didn't have, but I think I would have preferred the spinach-tomato combination. I also used a 10oz bag of fresh spinach and that worked great, I didn't think there was too much of it either. I am not a huge fan of the cream cheese sauce, though. I think a can of cream soup (chicken, maybe mushroom or celery) would make this as creamy and be cheaper and more flavorful. I will make this again with that change. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, I wasn't sure if they kids would like it, because of the spinach, but they did. I knew it was a hit when my pickiest eater asked for more!! I added more tomato, just something I love more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! Especially with the basil, onion, garlic, and mushrooms everyone suggested. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered the recipe a bit by using fresh spinach (which I think makes such a difference), seasoning the chicken with garlic, and using whole wheat spaghetti noodles instead of penne pasta. My entire family LOVED it, and it make a great meal to deliver if you are cooking for a family that has just had a new baby, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not one to make again. Gave two stars because it is a mix of good ingredients and it makes a generous amount. But it is very bland. The sauce is thin. Even adding salt, pepper, parsley, chopped onion, fresh garlic, oregano and shaved parmesan it lacked flavour. To doctor it up any further would be a whole different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made with corkscrew pasta (what I had on hand) and loved it! Everyone did except my 3 year old who only liked the sauce and the chicken, lol. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful base recipe! My boyfriend loved it! I did make alterations as follows. I didn't have cherry tomatoes so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes-in-italian seasoning, I used fresh spinach that I sauteed down before adding to dish, I added 2 diced carrots, and I sauteed a diced onion and 8 oz pkg of sliced portabello mushroom. As for the sauce/chicken, I sprinkled my chicken cubes w/ various herbs/s&p then cooked in 2 cups of Chicken broth (as other reviews said there was not enough sauce). I then added 12 oz of cream cheese and a packet of Italian dressing mix. Lastly I used Fettucine instead of Penne. Like I said, I did make a lot of alterations, but this is a wonderful base recipe as the sauce is quite tasty! Thanks Ourgang for a sure to be repeated in our house recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought chicken was very bland. I expected the sauce to be creamy. It was very watery. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States