Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We followed the recipe nearly to the T and found it a little bland. My husband said it was good with barbecue sauce. We did use canned spinach when we realized we were out of frozen spinach and one and a half fresh diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes, so that might've made a difference. It would probably be better with some of the suggestions in the reviews. All in all, though, it wasn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a good base, but it has no flavor. I added garlic, garlic salt and onion, but this still wasn't enough. It also took a while for the sauce to thicken up. Next time I will try adding some dry Italian or ranch dressing. I will also try sauteing the chicken first as I don't really like the chicken boiled in broth that much. It really is a good base though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is such a easy recipe. I added more veggies (broccoli & carrots.) I also added parmesan cheese to the sauce to thicken it, deelish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sashagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
LOVE this recipe. Added sun-dried tomatoes as that was all I had available, and red crushed pepper flakes! Even my 16 month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheli :)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was great i did grill my chicken, and added italian spices yummy, kids ate eerything on there plate:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheli :)

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
To be fair - I discovered I didn't have any penne pasta and I used linguine instead, but something was just off on this one. I found the chicken rather bland and the sauce never did get thick at all. Maybe that's okay over penne pasta, but it doesn't work very well over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I have made different variations of this dish; but have to say this one has been my favorite. I pretty much followed the recipe, except scaling back on the spinach, just because my family tends to like dishes where the spinach isn't so overpowering. Also, I didn't have the cherry tomatoes, so I used a can of diced ones and it turned out well. I wil definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is a very easy and delilcious recipe. Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
really good with all the extras! I added red bell peppers, onion, garlic, and basil. I also used whipped cream cheese and it made a nice light sauce.. i will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was a big hit with my family. One change I made was to use La Roule cheese instead of cream cheese. The garlic and herbs in La Roule gave the dish a lot of flavor. If you don't have La Roule, Boursin or Rondele would be good subsititutes as well. I also increased the chicken broth to about 1 3/4 cups. Will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States