Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I never thought this would come out as good as it did. My husband who is the cook in the house even liked it which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I cubed the chicken instead of making it strips. I only had about 8 oz spinach, and I left out the tomatoes because my husband doesn't care for them. Added a tablespoon of minced garlic, a tablespoon of ground black pepper, and a packet of Italian dressing mix like another rater suggested. Turned out pretty good. keeping the recipe and planning to make again... might add red pepper flakes or something to get more flavor out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
good. next time will try adding some garlic & fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
So delicious and easy too! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpinkprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this as written and it's very bland. My kids even found it to be tasteless. I agree with other reviewers that it's a good base to start with, but would need lots of doctoring. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very tasty base recipe. I did make a couple slight changes and will be making a couple more next time since it didn't seem quite as flavorful or rich as we like. We used morningstar chicken griller patties and veggie broth instead of of the meat products. We also added 3 small cloves of garlic, maybe a teaspoon of oregano, a bit more pepper, and a little salt. Next time we will be adding another 5-10 tomatoes as well as about 3/4 cup parmesan or similar cheese toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great meal, kind of heavy (pasta), but with some fresh garlic and minced onion in the chicken broth really adds flavor. Also, reading a previous review i added pepper and this completed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I didn't like the spinach in it, but that might be just tonight. Good with parmesan. I also used only half the cream cheese and half the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Way better than I thought it would be! I only used 1/2 bag of frozen spinach and subed half can diced tomatoes (drained) for fresh. I also browned the chicken first in olive oil with garlic powder and italian seasoning. Top with grated parm for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Loved it and the family loved it too- even my 3 year old. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and will probably make this every time I buy a chicken. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States