Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My kids devoured this (I avoided their "what's the green stuff?" question until after they decided that they liked it). I thought it was really good, but I did add onions and garlic and lots of salt and pepper as other reviewers recommended. I can imagine that it would be very bland without these additions. Next time I will probably saute the chicken first and make the sauce separately, then add the chicken in the end with the pasta. It did enjoy it, and it was very easy. I will definitely make it again, especially the way my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Due to other reviews, I intended to modify, but I have a fractured arm, so my sister prepared it for me. she ended up following the recipe exactly except for the addition of some fresh basil. the recipe was a hit with the whole family and its the first time my two year old ate, or make that devoured, spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Pretty good. added bell pepper, garlic, mushrooms, celery. sub whole wheat penne. good that night, but the next day its phenomenal. When reheating, I nuked it for 2 mins with chili peppers & parmesian on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Almanzo Wilder
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Quite nice. Nothing amazing, though. I used canned tomatoes not cherry tomatoes, but I followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Think it was missing something, like garlic... Might try again and change it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Magically Delicious! Total hit with the family, like other reviewers, added some parm for a finishing touch and substituted diced canned tomatoes for the real thing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tristan'smom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was pretty good. The only change i made was that i used a can of diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. We also used parmesan cheese on top. We will make this again, but it will be a once in a while meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Just what I was looking for! Delicious! I had tons of cherry tomatoes & no ideas on what to do with them. This dish was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I also tweeked this recipe adding onion, mushrooms and garlic and salt and pepper. It was excellent!!!! Very easy, and excellent for a fast company dinner with a nice salad. Thankyou Great Base!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made this recipe with Italian style canned tomatoes, and it was still definitely missing something. If I make it again, I'll try to spice it up with red pepper flakes and/or green onions as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was wonderful - quick and easy - right up my alley. I used chicken thighs instead - more flavorful I think, and since the farmer's market had shiitake mushrooms this week I sauteed them in butter and added before serving. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jginnetti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States