Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe takes no time at all and the family loves it. It is a great one to make when pressed for time. I added mushroom and onions to mine, used fresh spinach and whole-wheat pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Probably all my fault, but this did not turn out well... The only changes I made, was that I used fat free cream cheese and left out tomatoes, (which my family will not eat). Followed other reviewers' advice and I added onion, garlic and sauteed mushrooms. The main problem is that I used chopped frozen spinach, which completely overtook the look and flavor of the pasta. I have never written a negative review before on this website, but this one just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good. I love how quick and easy this recipe is. I omitted the tomatoes and added some minced garlic while simmering the chicken. I'd like to try adding artichoke hearts and/or sun dried tomatoes. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great recipe, made it tonight very easily. It does need some doctoring up though. I cooked the chicken with a chopped onion (next time will be adding some mushrooms) and it was amazing. I will also be adding some garlic as I didn't use any this time and really regret it. Overall it was great and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Unbelieveable is correct! Ready to eat it again. I added garlic, fresh spinish, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead and it tasted wonderful! So good we ate it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was really good! I followed the recipe exactly except that I added sauteed onions, zucchini, red pepper and fresh diced tomato to the mixture after the spinach and cream cheese were added (only to sneak in veggies). The kids loved it! I think it would be fantastic with shrimp too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Great started recipe! I followed another review and added a few things - onions, mushrooms, garlic, salt and pepper. I also sauted the onions, garlic, mushrooms and garlic in oil and simply added a little chicken broth when I added the cream cheese. It was missing one thing. Next time, I will definitely be adding some white wine! Overall - great recipe. Even my fussy 5 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
good, needs garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. I used a can of mild Rotel tomatoes instead of the fresh cherry tomatoes, and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. This is the second time I've made this and it's REALLY good! The slight spicyness of the Rotel adds good flavor and just a bit of heat. My kids (ages 6 and 3) ate it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 131-140 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States