Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
So good and easy with common kitchen staples! My modifications: Marinated the chicken cubes in some vegetable oil, white vinegar, oregano, Italian seasonings, garlic, and pepper for a short amount of time. Then added more garlic, pepper, and Italian seasonings to the chicken cube/stock mixture in the skillet (I had stock on hand instead of broth). Strained out some of the juices before adding the spinach and cream cheese and used strained canned tomatoes because I had no fresh ones. I was worried when it came out a little runny, but it was delicious! Also used rigatoni instead of penne - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I never thought this would come out as good as it did. My husband who is the cook in the house even liked it which says a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I cubed the chicken instead of making it strips. I only had about 8 oz spinach, and I left out the tomatoes because my husband doesn't care for them. Added a tablespoon of minced garlic, a tablespoon of ground black pepper, and a packet of Italian dressing mix like another rater suggested. Turned out pretty good. keeping the recipe and planning to make again... might add red pepper flakes or something to get more flavor out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
good. next time will try adding some garlic & fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
So delicious and easy too! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpinkprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this as written and it's very bland. My kids even found it to be tasteless. I agree with other reviewers that it's a good base to start with, but would need lots of doctoring. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very tasty base recipe. I did make a couple slight changes and will be making a couple more next time since it didn't seem quite as flavorful or rich as we like. We used morningstar chicken griller patties and veggie broth instead of of the meat products. We also added 3 small cloves of garlic, maybe a teaspoon of oregano, a bit more pepper, and a little salt. Next time we will be adding another 5-10 tomatoes as well as about 3/4 cup parmesan or similar cheese toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Great meal, kind of heavy (pasta), but with some fresh garlic and minced onion in the chicken broth really adds flavor. Also, reading a previous review i added pepper and this completed the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I didn't like the spinach in it, but that might be just tonight. Good with parmesan. I also used only half the cream cheese and half the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Way better than I thought it would be! I only used 1/2 bag of frozen spinach and subed half can diced tomatoes (drained) for fresh. I also browned the chicken first in olive oil with garlic powder and italian seasoning. Top with grated parm for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States