Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except, I substituted steamed broccoli for the spinach. I liked the idea of having some vegies in a pasta dish and no heavy cream. The problem I had was that the sauce didn't thicken up at all. The sauce was completely runny and sat at the bottom of the dish. It was also rather bland, so I added salt, pepper and plenty of parm cheese. I might try again and saute the chicken then add some flour before adding the broth and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This dish gets 5 stars for taste and volume. My family of 5 ate this for dinner and again for lunch the next day. The flavors are simple, so if you are looking for a WOW flavor, this isn't your recipe. For variety I will try adding a little lemon juice and maybe chopped onion and julienne carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany0424
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a pretty good starter for an amazing dish, but alone... not really so much. I had to doctor this up A LOT, and it was still missing something. Also, the sauce was way too thin, it just runs to the bottom of the bowl and doesn't really cling on to anything. Some changes I made: Used less spinach - I added about 7 oz and then realized the whol package would have been waaaaay too much for our likings. We like spinach, but that would have just overpowered the dish. Added fresh mushrooms, garlic, onion, salt and pepper, and a few more of the tomatoes. After all of that ,it still seemed kinda bland. I think the next time I make it I might add more cream cheese to help with the flavor and hopefully to thicken things up a bit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not like this dish very much. I was so disappointed in the flavor! It was so bland. I even added the chopped onion and garlic as suggested and it just turned out so bland. It looked absolutely beautiful though, like a restaurant would serve, but maybe I'll try it again and add more spices and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I'm not that picky of an eater - and I should've changed up the recipe a bit. This was absolutely NOT TO MY LIKING. I don't understand how it's getting such amazing reviews...it seriously tasted like the spinach taste overwhelmed the pasta and the cream cheese and chicken broth just made it waaaaay funky tasting. It definitely was bland as well. I will neeeeever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Did not like at all. This was not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
AMAZING! I added fresh garlic, onion, crushed red pepper, fresh spinach, and dried chives. I also blended some sun dried tomotoes for extra flavor and I'm so thrilled about how great it tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah.moran1721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good ... I pretty much followed the recipe at first, using sundried tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes, and adding a quarter of an onion to the mix. Thing is, it was pretty bland and I had to add salt and pepper ... it still seemed to be missing something so I added a handful of feta and used a lot of sprinkled romano on top of each plateful. That helped a lot, but because of the initial blandness I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I will make again using my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe takes no time at all and the family loves it. It is a great one to make when pressed for time. I added mushroom and onions to mine, used fresh spinach and whole-wheat pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Probably all my fault, but this did not turn out well... The only changes I made, was that I used fat free cream cheese and left out tomatoes, (which my family will not eat). Followed other reviewers' advice and I added onion, garlic and sauteed mushrooms. The main problem is that I used chopped frozen spinach, which completely overtook the look and flavor of the pasta. I have never written a negative review before on this website, but this one just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States