Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Great started recipe! I followed another review and added a few things - onions, mushrooms, garlic, salt and pepper. I also sauted the onions, garlic, mushrooms and garlic in oil and simply added a little chicken broth when I added the cream cheese. It was missing one thing. Next time, I will definitely be adding some white wine! Overall - great recipe. Even my fussy 5 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
good, needs garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. I used a can of mild Rotel tomatoes instead of the fresh cherry tomatoes, and used fresh spinach instead of frozen. This is the second time I've made this and it's REALLY good! The slight spicyness of the Rotel adds good flavor and just a bit of heat. My kids (ages 6 and 3) ate it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was very easy to make and no fuss clean up to boot. The cream cheese makes a nice flavor base and consistency for the sauce. You have to think of this sauce as background music - it allows for individual flavors to stand out. Whatever you put in this is what you are going to taste first, the delicate sauce second. I used a little garlic and pepper along with sun dried tomatoes, and I am glad I did. I can see this with artichokes and maybe capers. And, it would be fabulous with caramelized carrots added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We just found this to be very bland. Per other reviewer's suggestions, I used garlic and chive cream cheese, added some minced garlic and about 1/2 cup parmesan cheese plus I used my own homemade chicken broth and used a can of diced tomatoes. I think this needs to be kicked up with a packet of ranch or italian dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
not bad, easy 'throw together' meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Add a tsp. of curry!! All I can say is Oh. My. God. It's delicious. My whole family looooves this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Twedell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
It wasn't very flavorful. I even added parmesan, and that didn't help much either. My husband added garlic powder, but that just seemed to overpower the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I, too, altered it after reading reviews. I used what I had on hand. . .chives cream cheese, added basil and garlic to broth and I cooked the pasta in the broth rather than have another pot to wash. I used half the pasta called for because what some say is 6-servings it's really more like 10 for us. I stirred in about 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese. I gave 5 stars for helping me figure out what to do with the chicken and random stuff in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
So good and easy with common kitchen staples! My modifications: Marinated the chicken cubes in some vegetable oil, white vinegar, oregano, Italian seasonings, garlic, and pepper for a short amount of time. Then added more garlic, pepper, and Italian seasonings to the chicken cube/stock mixture in the skillet (I had stock on hand instead of broth). Strained out some of the juices before adding the spinach and cream cheese and used strained canned tomatoes because I had no fresh ones. I was worried when it came out a little runny, but it was delicious! Also used rigatoni instead of penne - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States