Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and quick; but after trying the sauce the way it was written, I had to embellish it quite a bit to get it to my liking. Way too bland as written. Suggestions: saute garlic and onion with spinach, add italian seasoning, along with 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese. It was a hit after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The first time I made this, it was ok. To me it needed some punch. So the second time I made it with these changes: I didn't use any tomatoes,I also didn't use any cream cheese. I used fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, shallots, fresh thyme. I also used chicken leg quarters (that's what I had on hand), that I took off the bone and cooked in the chicken stock. I used heavy cream and freshly grated parmesan cheese and a good splash of white wine. It was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I give it 5 stars with my modifications. I added a small amount of roux to thicken it a little more. We like ours a bit thicker. I also didn't have any cherry tomatoes and am not a fan of whole tomatoes. I had petite cut tomatoes that I blended up and added them that way. I chopped fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also used the pasta I had on hand. The chicken I baked in the oven with garlic and onion. Using Italian dressing would be a nice touch as well. It was so good that my youngest child was raving about it a week later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Like most of the other reviews, Great base recipe but I doctored the sauce a bit. So I cooked the chicken and pasta with mushrooms, spinach, corn and canned tomatoes. For the sauce I heated up about 2 cups of milk and about 1/2c of white cooking wine (I use wine for all my sauces white for chicken, red for beef you won't regret it) then slowly stirred in the cream cheese. Added salt, pepper, garlic with parsley (I don't measure my seasonings, just tossed it in until it tastes good) Cooked stirring until melted. Toss everything together...Result: Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacqulyn Teil Freeman
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
i used fresh organic kale in place of spinach, and i also added squash to the recipe, with some gluten free noodles. i added salt; pepper and garlic powder seasoning. it was delicious! no left overs in this mommas house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good! I substituted a can of fire-roasted tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes. I also added a lot of fresh ground pepper and some fresh sautéed mushrooms. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Awesome! I followed many of the suggestions here and added mushrooms, garlic, and some diced onion. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Far too rich...inedible even with the alterations suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this as is and only added a clove of garlic to the chicken. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. It was good and super easy and fast to make. It's a great quick family meal and it makes enough to feed 6 adults. I didn't rate it higher because to me, the flavors were good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Hmmmm. Not as flavorful as I would have hoped but it was better the next day. So if I made this again I would serve it the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States