Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My Family loved this receipe and even our very picky 5 year old ate it!! I have made it both ways-with and without the garlic and onion. I used cream of chicken the first time and chicken broth the second time. My favorite combo is fresh garlic, basil and onion and cream of chicken , with about 1/2 as much cheese as what the recipe calls for and of course all the other ingredients. All in all, it's very easy to make and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great, tried it with mushrooms,garlic onion and kale instead of spinach very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent. It's a little bland though so I added some Garlic pepper and salt to give it a little more flavor. Otherwise a very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Steenburgh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
After reading some of the other reviews, I added a bunch of garlic and dried minced onion into the chicken as it cooked. Even my very picky 7 year old loved it! He asked if I'd make it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AsiaChanel
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Other than seasoning re chicken with garlic, lemon pepper, basil and black pepper, I used the receipt exactly the way it explained and it came out amazing. And I don't cook often but this dish made me feel more confident about trying new things. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was not very good. After I made the pasta according to the recipe, it took quite a bit of doctoring up to "fix".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Pretty good. I like the healthy spinach, but it does overpower the other flavours a bit. Nicely cheesy - not enough tomatoes in this recipe. Good way to use frozen cream cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Very good recipe! I added Garlic and Onions after reading several people s comments. Decided to follow everything and added only two more ingredients 5 cloves of chopped garlic and small onion - slice it very thin Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
If I make this again I would definitely use fresh spinach and not frozen. Otherwise I really liked how easy this dish was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My son Has a tomato allergy so I was looking for a non tomato sauce he would like. He is four and approved of this recipe...without the tomatoes of course. I added a generous amount of garlic to the sauce. I am thrilled he ate spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States