Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
really good with all the extras! I added red bell peppers, onion, garlic, and basil. I also used whipped cream cheese and it made a nice light sauce.. i will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was a big hit with my family. One change I made was to use La Roule cheese instead of cream cheese. The garlic and herbs in La Roule gave the dish a lot of flavor. If you don't have La Roule, Boursin or Rondele would be good subsititutes as well. I also increased the chicken broth to about 1 3/4 cups. Will definitely make it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I don't know why this is so good, but it is!!!! And it's so simple. I did substitute canned, diced tomatoes, and velveeta instead of cream cheese the first time time I made this because I used what I had on hand time. Either way it is a simple, easy and delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yum! I used green beans instead of spinach and left out the tomatoes and the whole family loved it. My 5 year old, super picky son even ate every last bite. It's super easy to throw together and you can easily switch it up by changing the vegetables and/or pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies anyone?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Super simple and easy. I added garlic and romano cheese for flavor. This recipe could be switched up with mushrooms and artichokes. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Even with the addition of two cloves of fresh garlic and 2 TBSP of fresh basil, this was still pretty flavorless. It would need a lot of tweaking before it could be called "unbelievable".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yummy and easy, I just passed on the tomatoes, because we're not a big fan on them in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great Recipe!! My picky 6 year old loved it and so did my 8 month old. We didn't have tomatoes, but it was just as good without it. The only addition I made was half a pack of ranch dressing mix & garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. I think mushrooms would be a great addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
SUPER easy...and yummy! This is a keeper, even the kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good start, but needs garlic, italian seasoning, salt, & pepper. I will add mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States