Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
As the other reviewers said, this is a good base recipe. I seasoned the pieces of chicken and sauteed them with onions and mushrooms. Then I added the broth, a can of cream of chicken, the cream cheese, spinach and a can of diced tomatoes w/basil, garlic & oregano, let that simmer and then stirred in the pasta and Parmesan cheese. We did find that it needed salt and pepper but my husband and I really liked it where as my children didn't really care for the spinach but liked the rest of it. I think if I would have used fresh spinach it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is now one of my go-to recipes. I have made changes here and there depending on what's in my fridge at the time. I've used normal tomatoes (they work just as well as cherry), and if I need the sauce to go further, I add cream of chicken, cream of mushroom, sour cream, or plain yogurt. I also like to throw in onions and mushrooms. As several other viewers suggested, this recipe is quite plain as it stands. It really does need some garlic at least. I like to add fresh basil if I've got it, as well as oregano and pepper. I'd give it a 3 without the herbs and spices and a 5 with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a really good recipe. I of course had to make a couple changes, due to what I had on hand. I used fresh/chopped spinach instead of frozen. And I didn't have any cherry tomatoes, so I just drained a can of diced tomatoes and threw them in. (which I think may have made it better) My family ate this up. And my usually picky husband gave it a '10'! He said it had a sauce that reminded him of a bisque. Mmmmm yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristinlairen
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
As is, this recipes is very basic and needs flavor. I think it is a great start and will make again, but will add more seasoning. I did add a onion and mushrooms this time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Not good at all. Waste of chicken. I should have known better since the recipe states to basically boil the chicken. Nobody in the family liked it and I am an fairly experienced cook so I know i cooked the dish correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So simple and so good! Just used the Tyson precooked sliced chicken and simmered in the chicken stock until hot. Followed recipe to a tee and it was delicious, froze leftovers - this dish freezed VERY well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Agreed with other reviewers; a good base to build on with added garlic, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Fabulous recipe! My husband LOVED it..... It will be an easy one to adapt to whatever fresh vegetables I have on hand. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
My cherry tomato plant went crazy so I went looking for a recipe to use some of them. This is a great basic recipe. I did do what another reviewer suggested and used Rondeles cheese spread (reduced fat) instead of cream cheese and it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We followed the recipe nearly to the T and found it a little bland. My husband said it was good with barbecue sauce. We did use canned spinach when we realized we were out of frozen spinach and one and a half fresh diced tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes, so that might've made a difference. It would probably be better with some of the suggestions in the reviews. All in all, though, it wasn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States