Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Really good, but I did add a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe as is, but it's also good for tweaking many different ways. I used more chicken so I needed extra sauce. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup in addition to the cream cheese. I also added a can of mushrooms, garlic powder and capers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Eh, I'll give it three stars for being quick and easy, but the flavor was kinda bland. I'll try it again, but it definitely needs the garlic and onion to tweak the flavor as well as ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kemaloney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Pretty good! I will be making it again. The only thing I changed about the recipe was I added a little less spinach just because I am not a huge fan. It was a delicious! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Good recipe, nice way to make a cream sauce. Needs significant doctoring to add flavor. Added garlic, onion, basil, pepper, salt and parmesan and next time will double what I added. But will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My husband loved it! I used seasoned tomatos and seasoned the meat while it cooked with onion & garlic. I only had 1/2 a box of pasta. That seemed to be fine as the sauce wasn't thin. More pasta & it really woulld have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Forgettable. Even after doctoring it up with onions, garlic, paremesean it was just ok. Not enough sauce for the amount of pasta. Might have been ok with less pasta and perhaps some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a really great base recipe! Too bland just as is for my family. Doctored up just a tad and it's definitely a 5 star recipe. Like others I added mushrooms, onions, garlic, other spices, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good, hearty meal... Cut calories using no-fat cream cheese, switched to low sodium broth and added Italian seasoning, garlic and onion powder for extra flavor. Canned Italian style tomatoes might have added a bit more flavor than the regular style I used, but all in all a nice choice for a quick, easy and filling dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I added a little onion powder and 1 clove of minced garlic, which was my only minor change. WOW! this recipe is awesome for sure. I will try fat free cream cheese next time to alleviate my guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States