Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
had to make changes - cooked the chicken in oil cooked onions and garlic - added white wine and fresh spinach my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great dish to play with lots to substitute (meats or veggies) or add...garlic, onion.... also used fresh spinach and diced up some tomato on top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
After reading the reviews, decided to doctor it up with a package of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing seasoning mix....that definitely did it. Just bursting with flavor. Didn't add garlic or onions or anything else. Just the chicken, spinach, and tomatoes. Yum, yum. It's easy an easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy. Did add onion,garlic and park cheese. Would def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. I didn't follow the exact instructions. I used mushrooms instead of spinach because that's what I had on hand. I added white wine to the sauce and a little bit of Italian seasoning. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family and i loved it!!! My daughter is dieting so came across recipe even though my daughter hates spinach she loved it,your right you cant taste the spinach. Had a great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I used some left over chicken, so it was REALLY fast. The chicken already had lots of seasoning, and the only addition I made was some garlic. My kids actually liked it - once they got past the fact that they were eating spinach. This is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a good base recipe but I definitely needed to follow the recommendation of other reviewers. Garlic, salt, mushrooms, basil, and onion were must haves. I will try this again since it was a good way to get spinach into my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
As instructed on here, it was alright. We will probably make it again when we need something easy and quick. We didn't modify it at all and it was okay but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good starter recipe, for added flavor I seasoned the chicken with MRS.DASH GARLIC AND HERB, and browned it in butter and olive oil first, removed the meat to a plate and poured off the oil from the pan, added the meat and broth back to the pan and followed the recipe as written from there. My DH liked it so much, he went back for seconds, and continued to pick at it as we cleared the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States