Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My son Has a tomato allergy so I was looking for a non tomato sauce he would like. He is four and approved of this recipe...without the tomatoes of course. I added a generous amount of garlic to the sauce. I am thrilled he ate spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My family found this bland as is, however, it is a good basic quick recipe that you can spice up to your family's liking. I added garlic powder, a little salt and topped with crushed red pepper for a more tasty version. Also, I used Goldbaum's gluten free brown rice pasta. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I loved this! I added garlic powder, and a small amount of mozzarella and parmesan. I also used a can of diced tomatoes instead of cherry, only because I didn't have any on hand. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good. Very easy. I added a few things. Sauté onion, peppers and garlic. Used chicken I already had cooked. Used fresh spinach and diced a tomato. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This was ok. I used chicken stock instead cause it has more flavor. follow the recipe but had to add cheese at the end which made it much better and creamier. Any cheese will do because everything is better with CHEESE. I think I will make this again but will do much doctoring like everyone else did and said. Oh and I forgot I used fresh spinach not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latrice Munroe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
As written, bland, however, I could see a beginning to a rather tasty dinner, so I dove in. Here's what I did. First, I bought 8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and cubed them. I sautéed a large diced onion in olive oil and butter. Added 12 oz sliced fresh mushrooms, a heaping cupful of shredded carrots, then 6 finely minced garlic cloves. Added the chicken and browned. Then, added 1/4 cup flour and mixed all well. Added about a teaspoon each Kosher salt, Oregano, ground pepper and Thyme. Then added 4 cups rich, homemade chicken stock, heated, TWO cubed 8 oz blocks of Cream Cheese, let is simmer for 1/2 hour, added the fresh tomatoes, about a cup of frozen peas, a 9 oz package of fresh spinach, then stirred in a 16 oz package, cooked Linguine. Topped with shredded Italian cheese, and this was simply fabulous. I give it a five for inspiration, but as written, only a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was SO good and smooth! Anybody should love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great comfort food dish. I followed other reviewers and sautéed onions and garlic with the chicken (I used chicken thighs) in olive oil. I added salt, pepper, and a no-salt seasoning mix. Once cooked, I added the broth and cream cheese. I used fresh spinach. Delisch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Easy and quick; but after trying the sauce the way it was written, I had to embellish it quite a bit to get it to my liking. Way too bland as written. Suggestions: saute garlic and onion with spinach, add italian seasoning, along with 1/2 cup of mozzarella cheese. It was a hit after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The first time I made this, it was ok. To me it needed some punch. So the second time I made it with these changes: I didn't use any tomatoes,I also didn't use any cream cheese. I used fresh spinach, fresh mushrooms, shallots, fresh thyme. I also used chicken leg quarters (that's what I had on hand), that I took off the bone and cooked in the chicken stock. I used heavy cream and freshly grated parmesan cheese and a good splash of white wine. It was to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States