Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Four stars only because we needed to tweak it to taste. We used fresh chopped spinach (don't keep frozen on hand), added a little red pepper & garlic & onion to the chicken, and used cream of mushroom soup as well as a few shakes of Italian seasoning. Worked well - the kids (ages 3&5) absolutely raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I thought this was really good- very easy, quick, and tasty. I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry just because I prefer their flavor so I had to use several more. I cooked the entire 16 oz. box of pasta but that ended up being way too much pasta for my taste, so next time I would cut that down significantly, probably closer to 12 oz. if not 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is a great base recipe. I made adjustments based on what I had. I sauteed some onion and garlic in a little olive oil. Then added a splash white wine and the chicken broth. Added cubed cooked chicken, and let it simmer for 20 minutes. Stirred in 1/2 package thawed leaf spinach, 1/2 package cream cheese (all I had), 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup grated parm. Cooked about 5 minutes. Then added halved cherry tomatoes, 1/4 t. pepper, 1/4 t. garlic powder, 1/4 t. red pepper flakes, cooked 5 minutes. Served over wheat penne. My husband gave it a thumbs up. Will try it over rice next time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Great recipe, but add seasonings of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Not my favorite chicken and pasta dish, but it was pretty good and very easy to make. A little lacking in flavor for my taste. Next time I'd leave out the tomatoes, add some garlic, Parmesan, and perhaps broccoli and peppers. I thought it was a good place to start and has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Dee's Yummies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Good recipe, but I added garlic and hot pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was good. I did have to sub 2 things..I didn't have broth, so I used a can of cream of chicken and added water....I also didn't have the tomatoes..so I threw in a handful of mixed veg. We liked it..and will have it again according to the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was OK - husband liked it more than I did! The texture was a bit strange for me. It scores a spot in the recipe box, but not the rotation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Made this is as written, tasted perfect. The only thing I might change is I would probably make more sauce, but we just love sauce to soak up the french bread we added as a side. Wonderfully delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottonwood, Idaho, USA
Living In: Santa Monica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This is definitely a "keeper", says my DH. I did take the advice of other readers and added diced mushrooms, onions and garlic to the chicken while I was cooking it. I had fresh spinach and used a couple of handfuls, which was just perfect. I had about 1/2 box of whole grain penne pasta and 2 chicken breasts on hand, which was a perfect amt for the two of us. The sauce was a little runny, I guess I should've used less but I think with the leftovers we'll have tonight, it'll be fine. The flavor was excellent, we just put a little pepper on it when it was served. It was nice to use some of my end of the season basil and cherry tomatoes. This recipe was quick and easy and one I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States