Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum!! I did add some seasonings like garlic, s&p & onion powder. Plus I only had broccoli, no spinach but it was YUMMY! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I'm going to use less cream cheese next time. It had a really strong cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this almost exactly as described. I sauteed onions and garlic and then added the chicken. There were no spices listed, so I seasoned the chicken with 1/2 a packet of dry Italian dressing seasoning. I made the sauce in a separate sauce pan and used the other 1/2 of the seasoning for added flavor. Everything else was the same. I topped it with parmesean cheese and served with garlic bread. Absolutely wonderful the first day and for leftovers. Even my three-year ate it - spinach and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'm really unsure how to rate this. I followed the recipe as it was written. I used full fat cream cheese and not a lighter version. So, I know it wasn't my ingredients. I don't know what I did wrong but it was a watery/soupy mess and wouldn't get thick. I ended up putting in shredded cheese (cheddar and parmesan) to help it along and eneded up putting it in the oven for about 40 minutes. Came out fine but it was rather bland... hard to believe with all those cheeses in it!! BUT it tasted WONDERFUL the next day! So, nothing was wasted. I still think I will give it another try - maybe next time with tuna. I know it HAD to be something I did. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good recipe. Needed more pizazz though.... I added garlic, garlic salt and some seasoning from a grinder. Used about 3/4 lb of penne, and there was just enough sauce. Added extra cherry tomatoes, too, made it taste even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except, I substituted steamed broccoli for the spinach. I liked the idea of having some vegies in a pasta dish and no heavy cream. The problem I had was that the sauce didn't thicken up at all. The sauce was completely runny and sat at the bottom of the dish. It was also rather bland, so I added salt, pepper and plenty of parm cheese. I might try again and saute the chicken then add some flour before adding the broth and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This dish gets 5 stars for taste and volume. My family of 5 ate this for dinner and again for lunch the next day. The flavors are simple, so if you are looking for a WOW flavor, this isn't your recipe. For variety I will try adding a little lemon juice and maybe chopped onion and julienne carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany0424
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This is a pretty good starter for an amazing dish, but alone... not really so much. I had to doctor this up A LOT, and it was still missing something. Also, the sauce was way too thin, it just runs to the bottom of the bowl and doesn't really cling on to anything. Some changes I made: Used less spinach - I added about 7 oz and then realized the whol package would have been waaaaay too much for our likings. We like spinach, but that would have just overpowered the dish. Added fresh mushrooms, garlic, onion, salt and pepper, and a few more of the tomatoes. After all of that ,it still seemed kinda bland. I think the next time I make it I might add more cream cheese to help with the flavor and hopefully to thicken things up a bit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I did not like this dish very much. I was so disappointed in the flavor! It was so bland. I even added the chopped onion and garlic as suggested and it just turned out so bland. It looked absolutely beautiful though, like a restaurant would serve, but maybe I'll try it again and add more spices and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I'm not that picky of an eater - and I should've changed up the recipe a bit. This was absolutely NOT TO MY LIKING. I don't understand how it's getting such amazing reviews...it seriously tasted like the spinach taste overwhelmed the pasta and the cream cheese and chicken broth just made it waaaaay funky tasting. It definitely was bland as well. I will neeeeever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States