Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
this turned out really good. i tweaked it a bit, i added minced garlic to the chicken broth while it simmered the chicken. i also added mushrooms to the sauce. after reading some of the other reviews, i went on ahead and added more chicken broth and cream cheese to make more sauce. everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I couldn't follow the recipe exactly since I didn't have the same ingredients. Here's what I did: cooked bacon and fresh spinach, added chicken stock and cream cheese and cooked it down. Then added leftover rotisserie chicken. Garnished with sliced fresh tomato. My somewhat picky children loved it and ate seconds!! For adults, I think I would add some red pepper flakes. . .I think this would bring this recipe to a whole new level of yumminess! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This was great, with the addition of half a chopped yellow onion, a lot of Italian Seasoning and Garlic Salt. Would have been terribly bland with out it. Good base recipe to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Really good! Had some reservations making this as my husband is kind of picky but the flavor is really good. I did use cream soup instead of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Yum!! I did add some seasonings like garlic, s&p & onion powder. Plus I only had broccoli, no spinach but it was YUMMY! Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I'm going to use less cream cheese next time. It had a really strong cream cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama to JRG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this almost exactly as described. I sauteed onions and garlic and then added the chicken. There were no spices listed, so I seasoned the chicken with 1/2 a packet of dry Italian dressing seasoning. I made the sauce in a separate sauce pan and used the other 1/2 of the seasoning for added flavor. Everything else was the same. I topped it with parmesean cheese and served with garlic bread. Absolutely wonderful the first day and for leftovers. Even my three-year ate it - spinach and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'm really unsure how to rate this. I followed the recipe as it was written. I used full fat cream cheese and not a lighter version. So, I know it wasn't my ingredients. I don't know what I did wrong but it was a watery/soupy mess and wouldn't get thick. I ended up putting in shredded cheese (cheddar and parmesan) to help it along and eneded up putting it in the oven for about 40 minutes. Came out fine but it was rather bland... hard to believe with all those cheeses in it!! BUT it tasted WONDERFUL the next day! So, nothing was wasted. I still think I will give it another try - maybe next time with tuna. I know it HAD to be something I did. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Good recipe. Needed more pizazz though.... I added garlic, garlic salt and some seasoning from a grinder. Used about 3/4 lb of penne, and there was just enough sauce. Added extra cherry tomatoes, too, made it taste even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except, I substituted steamed broccoli for the spinach. I liked the idea of having some vegies in a pasta dish and no heavy cream. The problem I had was that the sauce didn't thicken up at all. The sauce was completely runny and sat at the bottom of the dish. It was also rather bland, so I added salt, pepper and plenty of parm cheese. I might try again and saute the chicken then add some flour before adding the broth and cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States