Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made with corkscrew pasta (what I had on hand) and loved it! Everyone did except my 3 year old who only liked the sauce and the chicken, lol. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful base recipe! My boyfriend loved it! I did make alterations as follows. I didn't have cherry tomatoes so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes-in-italian seasoning, I used fresh spinach that I sauteed down before adding to dish, I added 2 diced carrots, and I sauteed a diced onion and 8 oz pkg of sliced portabello mushroom. As for the sauce/chicken, I sprinkled my chicken cubes w/ various herbs/s&p then cooked in 2 cups of Chicken broth (as other reviews said there was not enough sauce). I then added 12 oz of cream cheese and a packet of Italian dressing mix. Lastly I used Fettucine instead of Penne. Like I said, I did make a lot of alterations, but this is a wonderful base recipe as the sauce is quite tasty! Thanks Ourgang for a sure to be repeated in our house recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought chicken was very bland. I expected the sauce to be creamy. It was very watery. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So easy, yet so tasty. This is popular in my house and makes for delicious leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
really really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Five star with my changes and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This was very good. I took others' advice and added garlic, salt, pepper, a little red pepper and onions. I used canned diced tomatoes and mushrooms and fresh spinach that I had on hand. It needed more salt and pepper at the table, but that did the trick. Very elegant, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Not very good - quite flavorless- the amount of doctoring required makes it a completely different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is a good recipe. If I could, I would give it 4.5 stars for the simplicity & the fact that my picky eater gobbled it up. I am not giving it 5 stars because it does need a little something. Next time I will use garlic and maybe Greek seasoning. Otherwise - it's GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
What a delicious pasta recipe! It's a snap to make and a real family pleaser. It is so versatile! Add whatever veggies you have and it still turns out great! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States