Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I'm not that picky of an eater - and I should've changed up the recipe a bit. This was absolutely NOT TO MY LIKING. I don't understand how it's getting such amazing reviews...it seriously tasted like the spinach taste overwhelmed the pasta and the cream cheese and chicken broth just made it waaaaay funky tasting. It definitely was bland as well. I will neeeeever make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Did not like at all. This was not tasty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
AMAZING! I added fresh garlic, onion, crushed red pepper, fresh spinach, and dried chives. I also blended some sun dried tomotoes for extra flavor and I'm so thrilled about how great it tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah.moran1721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was pretty good ... I pretty much followed the recipe at first, using sundried tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes, and adding a quarter of an onion to the mix. Thing is, it was pretty bland and I had to add salt and pepper ... it still seemed to be missing something so I added a handful of feta and used a lot of sprinkled romano on top of each plateful. That helped a lot, but because of the initial blandness I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5. I will make again using my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe takes no time at all and the family loves it. It is a great one to make when pressed for time. I added mushroom and onions to mine, used fresh spinach and whole-wheat pasta. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Probably all my fault, but this did not turn out well... The only changes I made, was that I used fat free cream cheese and left out tomatoes, (which my family will not eat). Followed other reviewers' advice and I added onion, garlic and sauteed mushrooms. The main problem is that I used chopped frozen spinach, which completely overtook the look and flavor of the pasta. I have never written a negative review before on this website, but this one just did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Very good. I love how quick and easy this recipe is. I omitted the tomatoes and added some minced garlic while simmering the chicken. I'd like to try adding artichoke hearts and/or sun dried tomatoes. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great recipe, made it tonight very easily. It does need some doctoring up though. I cooked the chicken with a chopped onion (next time will be adding some mushrooms) and it was amazing. I will also be adding some garlic as I didn't use any this time and really regret it. Overall it was great and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Unbelieveable is correct! Ready to eat it again. I added garlic, fresh spinish, and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was delicious! I used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead and it tasted wonderful! So good we ate it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States