Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Even with the addition of two cloves of fresh garlic and 2 TBSP of fresh basil, this was still pretty flavorless. It would need a lot of tweaking before it could be called "unbelievable".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULESMICHY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Yummy and easy, I just passed on the tomatoes, because we're not a big fan on them in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great Recipe!! My picky 6 year old loved it and so did my 8 month old. We didn't have tomatoes, but it was just as good without it. The only addition I made was half a pack of ranch dressing mix & garlic to the chicken while it was cooking. I think mushrooms would be a great addition next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
SUPER easy...and yummy! This is a keeper, even the kids ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3LittleWahoos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Good start, but needs garlic, italian seasoning, salt, & pepper. I will add mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Wow,, I enjoyed this. I did use fresh baby spinach, and added some mushrooms. I needed to make this a low cal dinner so I used low fat cottage cheese,, and it turned out to be a dish to make again. THANK YOU .. great meal here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lou
Home Town: Pine Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very quick and fresh. I had red peppers on hand so I subbed in one of those for the cherry tomatoes that I didn't have, but I think I would have preferred the spinach-tomato combination. I also used a 10oz bag of fresh spinach and that worked great, I didn't think there was too much of it either. I am not a huge fan of the cream cheese sauce, though. I think a can of cream soup (chicken, maybe mushroom or celery) would make this as creamy and be cheaper and more flavorful. I will make this again with that change. Thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, I wasn't sure if they kids would like it, because of the spinach, but they did. I knew it was a hit when my pickiest eater asked for more!! I added more tomato, just something I love more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! Especially with the basil, onion, garlic, and mushrooms everyone suggested. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered the recipe a bit by using fresh spinach (which I think makes such a difference), seasoning the chicken with garlic, and using whole wheat spaghetti noodles instead of penne pasta. My entire family LOVED it, and it make a great meal to deliver if you are cooking for a family that has just had a new baby, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States