Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
basic recipe is ok, tweaking is needed. I sautéed the chicken in olive oil with a chopped onion and 2 tbs chopped garlic. I used sun dried tomatoes in stead of fresh, added black olives and capers. hubby loved it. will make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mantua, Ohio, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
So good. Four starts because some modification is necessary. Like other people, I added garlic and onion. Then I substituted canned diced tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano for the cherry tomatoes. The result is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonia Knox
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Delicious! I seasoned to my liken and topped with monterey jack and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia Knox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I did take the advice of other reviews and doctored it up a little. I sautéed chopped onions, mushrooms, garlic and the chicken to soften the vegetables. I also added some lack pepper and some Italian anything mix (half while sautéing and the other half with the broth). It tastes wonderful! Added to my recipe box. My husband suggested trying it with shrimp instead of chicken next time. I think it would also be good with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
My Family loved this receipe and even our very picky 5 year old ate it!! I have made it both ways-with and without the garlic and onion. I used cream of chicken the first time and chicken broth the second time. My favorite combo is fresh garlic, basil and onion and cream of chicken , with about 1/2 as much cheese as what the recipe calls for and of course all the other ingredients. All in all, it's very easy to make and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Great, tried it with mushrooms,garlic onion and kale instead of spinach very tasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Excellent. It's a little bland though so I added some Garlic pepper and salt to give it a little more flavor. Otherwise a very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Steenburgh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
After reading some of the other reviews, I added a bunch of garlic and dried minced onion into the chicken as it cooked. Even my very picky 7 year old loved it! He asked if I'd make it two nights in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AsiaChanel
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Other than seasoning re chicken with garlic, lemon pepper, basil and black pepper, I used the receipt exactly the way it explained and it came out amazing. And I don't cook often but this dish made me feel more confident about trying new things. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was not very good. After I made the pasta according to the recipe, it took quite a bit of doctoring up to "fix".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States