Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This meal was extremely easy to make and very tasty. My kids and husband loved it. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I used leftover chicken breasts and fresh spinach. I also skipped the tomatoes. This was really good; my only complaint is that my husband ate so much I didn't get to save any leftovers!:) I bet it would be good with fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This was really good. I did make some changes though. I used canned Italian style diced tomatoes since I didn't have any fresh. I also used reduced fat herb cream cheese. This made a lot of sauce which I then had to reduce, but it was still excellent. Even my veggie hating husband said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeromesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kappelrodeck, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
this recipe is good, but excellent if you doctor it up a little. while sauteing the chicken, add garlic, diced onions, chopped mushrooms & fresh basil. before you serve, top with shredded romano or parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Love this! It is added to my list of favorite recipes. I added onion and garlic. I also used fresh spinach. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This will be one of those recipes you love to make. So easy, fast, minimal clean up, and completely fool proof, which makes it perfect for those nights when you come home from work and don't want to think. Also, most of the ingredients you'll have on hand, which is always handy. *teehee*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Very nice recipe. I followed it as written, except I used rotini instead of penne pasta, and didn't use quite as much pasta as called for, so I found it had just enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I made this twice, once as written and once again with added onion and garlic. It was good the first time but great the second time. It just needed more flavor. I sauted onion & garlic in a pan and then added them when I added the spinach adn cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I, along with some other users, altered this with onions, garlic, extra broth, mushrooms, and parmasean. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Living In: New Sarepta, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
i didn't have tomatos, so i used a can of tomato puree instead making it a cream/tomato sauce. i also stirred in some shredded cheddar. i love it! like what others said, this is a great base recipe, just play around with it adding whatever you fancy. makes a great healthy meal served over wholemeal pasta. thank you for this!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States