Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, I wasn't sure if they kids would like it, because of the spinach, but they did. I knew it was a hit when my pickiest eater asked for more!! I added more tomato, just something I love more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious! Especially with the basil, onion, garlic, and mushrooms everyone suggested. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered the recipe a bit by using fresh spinach (which I think makes such a difference), seasoning the chicken with garlic, and using whole wheat spaghetti noodles instead of penne pasta. My entire family LOVED it, and it make a great meal to deliver if you are cooking for a family that has just had a new baby, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not one to make again. Gave two stars because it is a mix of good ingredients and it makes a generous amount. But it is very bland. The sauce is thin. Even adding salt, pepper, parsley, chopped onion, fresh garlic, oregano and shaved parmesan it lacked flavour. To doctor it up any further would be a whole different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Made with corkscrew pasta (what I had on hand) and loved it! Everyone did except my 3 year old who only liked the sauce and the chicken, lol. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Wonderful base recipe! My boyfriend loved it! I did make alterations as follows. I didn't have cherry tomatoes so I used a can of drained diced tomatoes-in-italian seasoning, I used fresh spinach that I sauteed down before adding to dish, I added 2 diced carrots, and I sauteed a diced onion and 8 oz pkg of sliced portabello mushroom. As for the sauce/chicken, I sprinkled my chicken cubes w/ various herbs/s&p then cooked in 2 cups of Chicken broth (as other reviews said there was not enough sauce). I then added 12 oz of cream cheese and a packet of Italian dressing mix. Lastly I used Fettucine instead of Penne. Like I said, I did make a lot of alterations, but this is a wonderful base recipe as the sauce is quite tasty! Thanks Ourgang for a sure to be repeated in our house recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I thought chicken was very bland. I expected the sauce to be creamy. It was very watery. Not a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So easy, yet so tasty. This is popular in my house and makes for delicious leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
really really good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Five star with my changes and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States