Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
i tried this recipe just two nights ago, and i thought it sounded good but the big test are the opinions of my two girls (one 13 yrs old and the other 1 yr old). They both loved it! My oldest told me so and the baby, well she ate her little portion up quick! i sent some along the next day for her with the babysitter and she told me its the first time she finished her lunch that quick! this is most definitely a kid friendly dish that kids of all ages will like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dbradley
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used angel pair pasta instead and added onions and cayenne pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I added chopped onion, garlic, basil, parmesan cheese, and nutmeg. The result was awesome. My fuzzy partner loved it. I would give that version 5 stars. I think if I followed the recipe to the T, the sauce could have been bland like the other reviewers mentioned. Thanks for this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This one's pretty bland. I only used half pound penne & leftover chicken, a little parmesan, s & p. 'Tastes llke a rich soup-based casserole - without soup, sub cream cheese, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Easy + Fast = Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very bland. Tried to add some flavor with suggetions: saute with onions and mushrooms, fresh basil, salt, pepper and it was still very bland. Would really need to modify to get some flavor and that would make it a very different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
had to make changes - cooked the chicken in oil cooked onions and garlic - added white wine and fresh spinach my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great dish to play with lots to substitute (meats or veggies) or add...garlic, onion.... also used fresh spinach and diced up some tomato on top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
After reading the reviews, decided to doctor it up with a package of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing seasoning mix....that definitely did it. Just bursting with flavor. Didn't add garlic or onions or anything else. Just the chicken, spinach, and tomatoes. Yum, yum. It's easy an easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy. Did add onion,garlic and park cheese. Would def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States