Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I added chopped onion, garlic, basil, parmesan cheese, and nutmeg. The result was awesome. My fuzzy partner loved it. I would give that version 5 stars. I think if I followed the recipe to the T, the sauce could have been bland like the other reviewers mentioned. Thanks for this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This one's pretty bland. I only used half pound penne & leftover chicken, a little parmesan, s & p. 'Tastes llke a rich soup-based casserole - without soup, sub cream cheese, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Easy + Fast = Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very bland. Tried to add some flavor with suggetions: saute with onions and mushrooms, fresh basil, salt, pepper and it was still very bland. Would really need to modify to get some flavor and that would make it a very different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
had to make changes - cooked the chicken in oil cooked onions and garlic - added white wine and fresh spinach my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great dish to play with lots to substitute (meats or veggies) or add...garlic, onion.... also used fresh spinach and diced up some tomato on top when finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIPPIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
After reading the reviews, decided to doctor it up with a package of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing seasoning mix....that definitely did it. Just bursting with flavor. Didn't add garlic or onions or anything else. Just the chicken, spinach, and tomatoes. Yum, yum. It's easy an easy crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Easy and yummy. Did add onion,garlic and park cheese. Would def make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I loved this recipe. I didn't follow the exact instructions. I used mushrooms instead of spinach because that's what I had on hand. I added white wine to the sauce and a little bit of Italian seasoning. Will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My family and i loved it!!! My daughter is dieting so came across recipe even though my daughter hates spinach she loved it,your right you cant taste the spinach. Had a great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States