Laura's Unbelievable Chicken and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
So good! I'll be adding more tomatoes for my own personal preference, but this was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmySnow28

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Eh. Bland city. Fill the belly type grub, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Sooo good!! And so easy! I did however cook the chicken first with some onion, garlic and seasonings but followed the rest of the recipe and loved it. Also, instead of using frozen spinach which I think is a pain to drain, I just tossed in fresh spinach. Delicious recipe. It was creamy without the heavy feeling of a cream based sauce. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
We all loved this and it was so easy! I went ahead and made some enhancements per others' reviews: onions, mushrooms, baby carrots (finely julienned to be hard for the kids to pick out), and a half a bag of fresh spinach instead of frozen. I didn't have cherry tomatoes, so I diced 2 regular instead. I used Neufchatel, low fat cream cheese. I forgot to add garlic with the onions which I intended to do, but I really didn't miss it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I did as other reviewers said and browned the chicken in oil with salt, pepper, onion powder, and lots of garlic. I then simmered that mixture with chicken broth and added the cream cheese and spinach. I threw in a jar of artichoke hearts (wish I had done 2!), and when done, sprinkled with Parmesan cheese. Very delicious this way! My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Tastes good and its easy. Sounded great as-is but I wanted to up the veggies so I added green pepper and onion and then a tsp of garlic powder for my husband's tastes. everyone enjoyed it, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Like many other people have said, this recipe is good if you tweak it. I followed the garlic and onion sautéed in chicken broth and chicken for closer to 15 minutes and turned it up to high since it was taking forever to cook on med. I added some fresh basil and parmesan cheese to the blend as well as plenty of salt and pepper. Once I did all that it was very tasty. Used gluten free spaghetti and it was delicioso! Husband said "it's a winner", and I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
i tried this recipe just two nights ago, and i thought it sounded good but the big test are the opinions of my two girls (one 13 yrs old and the other 1 yr old). They both loved it! My oldest told me so and the baby, well she ate her little portion up quick! i sent some along the next day for her with the babysitter and she told me its the first time she finished her lunch that quick! this is most definitely a kid friendly dish that kids of all ages will like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dbradley
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I used angel pair pasta instead and added onions and cayenne pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I added chopped onion, garlic, basil, parmesan cheese, and nutmeg. The result was awesome. My fuzzy partner loved it. I would give that version 5 stars. I think if I followed the recipe to the T, the sauce could have been bland like the other reviewers mentioned. Thanks for this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States