Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was delicious and simple to make. I doubled the recipe (except for the kidney beans) for use in my 6-quart crockpot, and replaced the black beans with 2 (14.5 oz) cans of diced tomatoes (undrained) to make it a more moist while also adding a jalapeno for more heat. It tasted just as good as leftovers today. I was looking for a simple crockpot turkey chili recipe and came upon this one first via Google. My search has ended! Thank you, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Excellent chili! I used ground beef instead of turkey and used a can of rotel and a can of diced petite tomatoes instead of tomato soup. I also added jalapeno peppers and extra red pepper flakes for added spice and it turned out perfectly. Loved it! Will make again and again.......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
The best yet!!! Simple, fast, cooked all day in the crock, smelled delicious!! A bit on the spicy side, but I like it like that-RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This chili was delicious! However, according to the recipe the chili should cook for 8 hours in slow cook, but I only cooked it for 6.5 hours because the beans were starting to burn. Also, when I served the chili on the plates, I added shredded cheddar cheese and a little bit of onion. It gave it even a better taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was so delicious! My boyfriend and I just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This has become one of my favorite recipes. It is healthy, so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe and my husband (Mr. picky) had 2nds!! I didn't have any kidney beans in the pantry, so I made a few modifications. I added 1 can of Diced new potatoes, 1 can of Whole kernel sweet corn, 1 can of Black beans & half a cup of frozen Black eyed peas. I know it sounds weird, but man was this awesome. I also used a Family size can of Cambells Tomato soup. Served with cornbread and this was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is a wonerful dish! I am not a very good cook and this turned out great! I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe!! It's healthy and my teenager still liked it. You can't even tell that the meat is turkey. The spices really make it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I tried this recipe when using my slow cooker for the first time and it was a major hit in my house. The only change that I made was to substitute stew beef for the ground turkey. I was feeding four picky eaters - including three toddlers - when I made this and everyone cleaned their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States