Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Nyleve
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My favorite thing to make in my slow-cooker, it's absolutely addictive! Like a lot of ppl, I also use 1-can of tomato soup and replace the 2nd can with diced tomatoes. I add chopped jalapeño peppers and what I have found to be the secret ingredient to making it perfect:Frank's Red Hot Sauce. The sauce adds a a delicious tangy, spicy flavor that makes the chili irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I liked the kick in it, however, it was too spicy for my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Good. Chris thought it was a little sweet. Everyone else liked it. I put the frozen ground turkey at bottom of crock pot. Scooped out some for me when it was done and then mixed in chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have been scouring the internet for hardy, flavorful, clean eating ideas. This fit the bill. I opted out of using the vegetable oil and just browned my ground turkey breast with a little bit of water in a non-stick skillet. My local grocery store didn't have low sodium tomato soup, and due to my diet restrictions "low sodium" is a must. I opted to use four 5.5oz cans of low sodium V8 vegetable juice. I also added a small can of diced, fire-roasted green chilies (drained and rinsed)and one fresh tomato(diced). Given how bland the turkey was, I added a tad more cumin and chili powder (to taste), along with some paprika. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mssmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this last night....AMAZING! I don't even like chili and I can't stop eating this! Has a small kick to it so that makes it that much better. I used a can of low sodium tomato parmesan soup. Next time I'll add the corn I think. Best chili I've tasted. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Easy to make and delish! I also used cans of diced tomatoes, added green chilies and didn't add the red pepper flakes, and it was perfect! highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this using crushed tomatoes instead of the tomato soup and it was so good. The family usually does not eat turkey and they all loved it including myself. Thanks Laura.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is AWESOME!!!I added a can of corn and some liquid smoke and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper along with all the other ingredients so.Just the amount of spice I like...not for the mild folks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States