Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe, love the turkey in it! Made some changes to my own taste (added some leftover tomato pasta sauce I had kicking around in the freezer, and only 1 can red kidney beans), but so happy I found this! Thanks for a great meal I will be making over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Did as others suggested and substituted a can of tomato soup with a can of tomatoes with green chiles, added a half can of water and omitted the red pepper flakes (it was plenty spicy). Also sauteed the onion before browning the meat, rinsed the beans to cut back on salt and didn't add any salt and added a can of sweet corn, drained. Topped with a little bit of cheddar cheese. Super easy to make and tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommer
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was sooooo good. We added corn instead of the second can of kidney beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yum! This is a great chili recipe and we all enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was super easy and tastes soooo good! I made a honey corn bread to go along with it! Huge hit, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I did tweak it a little bit for the tastes of my family. Instead of tomato soup I used 1 cup of marinara sauce and a can of chopped tomatoes with chilies as suggested by others. I also sautéed the onions with the ground turkey before putting it into the crockpot. And I put just a pinch of red pepper flakes instead of the 1 teaspoon recommended because my kids were eating it and I didn't want to spicy. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was delicious! What is the serving size?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Good, but not the best chili I have had. I subbed a can of soup for a can of Rotel as many suggested, and added another can of beans. Next time I think I will add a can of diced tomatoes as well. I didn't have allspice, so I omitted that, but I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maheabbki
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used 1 can diced tomatoes with green chilies in place of tomato soup and used 1 can white kidney beans in place of red kidney beans. I cut out crushed red peppers and cut the hot ingredients in half of suggested amount because of kids. Still has a kick to it. Served with white rice. Tomorrow will serve with Nachos. Very delicious!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good simple chili recipe. I made a few adjustments - used a can of diced tomatoes instead of 1 of the cans of tomato soup. I used pinto beans instead of black beans and added 1 chopped pepper. I also cut down the chili powder to 1 1/2 tablespoons. My whole family enjoyed this, so I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States