Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I substituted a medium can of crushed tomatoes for the tomato soup and added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was great! I had almost all of the ingredients on hand and is the perfect amount of spice and flavor. Per other reviewers suggestion, I too replaced one can of soup with a mild can of tomatoes with green chilies. I also added half a cup of water and the consistency was perfect. I followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Cooked on high for the first hour then low for 6 hours and it was perfect. Other reviewers said that the 2 tablespoons of chili powder and full teaspoon of chili flakes was really spicy but I thought it was the perfect amount of heat without being overbearing. Definitely rotating this recipe into a regular dinner during the fall and winter seasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe was very good! Of course like other reviews I made adjustments. I halved this recipe, I used 1/2lbs of ground beef, instead of tomato paste I used 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of Rotel chili. I used the spices listed and added 1/2 onion, 1 small bell pepper, and 1 cut up jalapeño. I also added a little red pepper. The chili came out with just enough spice. I also cooked it on high for 4 hours. My husband and I really liked it! Will definitely make again and perhaps even serve it at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I liked this a lot. I have trouble finding chili recipes that I like. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Finally, something the whole family can eat!! And it tastes great too. I added some corn for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe, love the turkey in it! Made some changes to my own taste (added some leftover tomato pasta sauce I had kicking around in the freezer, and only 1 can red kidney beans), but so happy I found this! Thanks for a great meal I will be making over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Did as others suggested and substituted a can of tomato soup with a can of tomatoes with green chiles, added a half can of water and omitted the red pepper flakes (it was plenty spicy). Also sauteed the onion before browning the meat, rinsed the beans to cut back on salt and didn't add any salt and added a can of sweet corn, drained. Topped with a little bit of cheddar cheese. Super easy to make and tasted great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommer
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was sooooo good. We added corn instead of the second can of kidney beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yum! This is a great chili recipe and we all enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was super easy and tastes soooo good! I made a honey corn bread to go along with it! Huge hit, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 726) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States