Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yum! This is a great chili recipe and we all enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bruner-Ruhm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was super easy and tastes soooo good! I made a honey corn bread to go along with it! Huge hit, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I did tweak it a little bit for the tastes of my family. Instead of tomato soup I used 1 cup of marinara sauce and a can of chopped tomatoes with chilies as suggested by others. I also sautéed the onions with the ground turkey before putting it into the crockpot. And I put just a pinch of red pepper flakes instead of the 1 teaspoon recommended because my kids were eating it and I didn't want to spicy. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was delicious! What is the serving size?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Good, but not the best chili I have had. I subbed a can of soup for a can of Rotel as many suggested, and added another can of beans. Next time I think I will add a can of diced tomatoes as well. I didn't have allspice, so I omitted that, but I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maheabbki
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used 1 can diced tomatoes with green chilies in place of tomato soup and used 1 can white kidney beans in place of red kidney beans. I cut out crushed red peppers and cut the hot ingredients in half of suggested amount because of kids. Still has a kick to it. Served with white rice. Tomorrow will serve with Nachos. Very delicious!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Very good simple chili recipe. I made a few adjustments - used a can of diced tomatoes instead of 1 of the cans of tomato soup. I used pinto beans instead of black beans and added 1 chopped pepper. I also cut down the chili powder to 1 1/2 tablespoons. My whole family enjoyed this, so I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Jimenez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times, always tweaking it a bit. I like to double the meat, dice a large onion, and add a can of pumpkin. You can't taste the pumpkin, but you get the nutrients. I have also successfully used diced or crushed tomatoes if I don't have tomato soup on hand. I also leave out the dried pepper flakes and half the chili powder because it's too spicy for me in it's original form. That's easy enough to add in the bowl of anybody who wants to zip it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daniella masciulli
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a spectacular recipe. I added all the ingredients to the pan as I cooked the turkey even the spices so they cooked a little and be me really aromatic. Then I topped with fresh avocado, fresh chopped jalapeños and chives and a squirt of lime.... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniella masciulli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chsjessguy
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it. I added red bell pepper and used the seeds from that instead of flakes. Sautéed the onion and red pepper with the meat. I subed one can of tomato soup for a can of tomatoes and green chilies. Added a can of corn, yum! Mixed up the spices some too, mustard powder, onion powder. A great recipe to make your own! The turkey is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States