Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We didn't like. Won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I honestly wasn't a fan, while my husband liked it, it was slightly to hot for my kids. And we like spicy but it was enough the kids, had the burns in their throats, they couldn't get past. For me, it had a weird after taste, that I just didn't care for. I think it was the allspice and the mix of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I've been making this recipe as written for years and it comes out perfect everytime. The only thing I don't add is allspice because I never have it and it doesn't seem worth buying, for just a pinch. This is a very thick chili - which is how I like it. It does have quite a bit of spice but some some cheese and sour cream cool it down perfectly. Overall this is an excellent turkey chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe, it was absolutely delicious! And I used all organic ingredients...so yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm not a chili eater, but this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
When my husband discovered we were having this for dinner he complained because he is a big fan of my typical ground beef chili. After eating, he "guessed it was ok" as he went back for seconds, and polished off the remainder the next day! I kept with all the spices and used Ro-tel tomatoes instead of tomato soup after reading other reviews, and I felt this was too much spice. Next time, I think I will keep true to the recipe as it is probably fine the way it is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is definitely one of my favorite slow cooker recipes. Didn't change a thing and it was so hearty and good. Skeptics of ground turkey probably won't be able to tell it's not ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is my most favorite recipe I've ever made from this site. I've made it probably 20 times. It freezes super well too so when I don't feel like cooking, I'll pull some out in the morning and let defrost in the fridge. I've taken suggestions from reviews and have made some changes as well. I substituted one can of tomato soup for a can of diced tomatoes. I also add a can of white beans and a can of corn, drained. It's also better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. It's so easy that I make it at least once a month and it stays in the fridge for about a week providing a quick on the go meal. I use all low-sodium beans when I can, I substitute one of the cans of tomato soup for a can of Southwestern style diced tomatoes and green chilies, I also add a little tomato paste as well as some extra green chilies. And on top of all that I will add one or two more extra cans of beans. It could be chili beans which is pinto beans in chili sauce and/or some white beans, Low-sodium of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was my first time making chili and it was amazing! This recipe was awesome. My family likes spicy so this was perfect for us. We topped it with a little shredded mozzarella and served it with crusty french bread. I will definitely be making this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States