Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Five stars for being 1) full of flavor, 2) very easy, and 3) slow-cooker friendly. Whole family raved. Eyeballed the chili powder but it had more kick than my 3 year old can handle, so next time will reduce it by a bit. Changes: 2 pounds turkey, 2 cans black beans, 2 cans corn, 2 cans fire roasted tomatos, 1 small can diced chiles (mild), 1/2 can water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I'm making this for the second time today after it was so well received the first time around! I also took the advice of other reviewers and added a can of corn and replaced one can of kidney beans with white cannelini beans. I also sauteed the onions and then added the turkey in and cooked them together. I used the exact measurements when it came to spices and it turned out great... not to spicy for me or my son, and my husband, who is the spice lover, thought it was perfect. We topped it off with some crunched blue corn tortilla chips, cheese and sour cream. Delicious! I love having enough leftover to freeze... makes a really easy dinner later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I add a can of diced tomatoes to this. Favorite chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
best chili i ever made! I used 1 lb ground turkey, 1 lb ground pork and sprinkled fresh coriander and sour cream on top. OMG was it ever DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Make sure to put chicken broth or water in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! It's so simple and flexible to using whatever you happen to have on hand. I especially like how perfect it is for a cold day. I throw everything in the slow cooker in the morning and come home to a filling meal that's healthy. I wish I had more recipes like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Terrific, took the advice and substituted 1 can white beans for 1 can kideny beans, added one can rotel tomatoes with chiles plus soup, 4 oz green chiles and 1/2 can of water. I forgot to brown onions and turkey together and it was still delicious! My 10 year old daughter loved it. I didn't tell her it was Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Cannot say enough great things about this recipe. I use to think with chili you had to top it off with cheese,onions and sour cream. But this one is amazing all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe was DELICIOUS. I took some of the other reviewers advice and swapped out the red pepper flakes and added a can of green chiles. I also swapped a can of diced tomatoes for one of the cans of soup and added a can of corn. My mother, who is a very vocal critic, LOVED it. I served it over brown rice for a very hearty and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States