Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I adapted the recipe after reading some of the reviews: only one can of kidney beans, added a can of corn (isn't that corn kernels in the photo?), used a large can of black beans, and I forgot to buy tom. soup so I added a large can of tomatoes. Oh, and cut the amount of chili powder in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best chili recipe I've had in awhile. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I replaced the canned tomato soup with low sodium diced tomatoes. Used fresh ground turkey and chopped garlic cloves. I added celery for some sodium and also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We'd make it again with adjustments stated in notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danica Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is a terrific, low fat chili. For extra flavor, I added 1 teaspoon smoked paprika and two whole chipotle chilies with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've made this so many times! I just want to point out that it is easily made gluten-free by substituting the soup for one can diced tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce. Adding a little cornmeal will help thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! It is the only chili that I make ever since I first made this about 3 years ago! My sister asked for the recipe and now it's also her go to recipe for chili! It doesn't taste like a turkey chili AT ALL! I make a few changes, just for my taste. I use 1 can tomato soup and 1 can diced tomatoes with chillies. And only 1/2 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes. I also leave out the oil and just cook the turkey with a quick spray of Pam. So delicious and not at all bad for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is the easiest recipe I found for turkey chili that did not include diced tomatoes. Neither my husband or I eat them. We both absolutely love this turkey chili and I make it at least every other week in the fall and summer. I always make it as the recipe states , but will be trying some of the suggestions for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I typically hate turkey. I won't make anything with turkey, but my sister swore that this did not taste like turkey. So I tried it. This was a great recipe and it didn't taste like turkey at all. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We didn't like. Won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States