Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best chili recipe I've had in awhile. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I replaced the canned tomato soup with low sodium diced tomatoes. Used fresh ground turkey and chopped garlic cloves. I added celery for some sodium and also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We'd make it again with adjustments stated in notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danica Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is a terrific, low fat chili. For extra flavor, I added 1 teaspoon smoked paprika and two whole chipotle chilies with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I've made this so many times! I just want to point out that it is easily made gluten-free by substituting the soup for one can diced tomatoes and a can of tomato sauce. Adding a little cornmeal will help thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! It is the only chili that I make ever since I first made this about 3 years ago! My sister asked for the recipe and now it's also her go to recipe for chili! It doesn't taste like a turkey chili AT ALL! I make a few changes, just for my taste. I use 1 can tomato soup and 1 can diced tomatoes with chillies. And only 1/2 teaspoon of the red pepper flakes. I also leave out the oil and just cook the turkey with a quick spray of Pam. So delicious and not at all bad for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This is the easiest recipe I found for turkey chili that did not include diced tomatoes. Neither my husband or I eat them. We both absolutely love this turkey chili and I make it at least every other week in the fall and summer. I always make it as the recipe states , but will be trying some of the suggestions for some variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I typically hate turkey. I won't make anything with turkey, but my sister swore that this did not taste like turkey. So I tried it. This was a great recipe and it didn't taste like turkey at all. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
We didn't like. Won't make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I honestly wasn't a fan, while my husband liked it, it was slightly to hot for my kids. And we like spicy but it was enough the kids, had the burns in their throats, they couldn't get past. For me, it had a weird after taste, that I just didn't care for. I think it was the allspice and the mix of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States