Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is my favorite chili! I made it as directed except I added a half a can of water along with the 2 cans of soup. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! My husband (who claims to not like chili) has asked me to make this every week for the past three weeks. So easy, so delicious. I didn't change a thing except lowered the amount of red pepper flakes to a sprinkle, since we're wimps when it comes to spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Flory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Good, but not great. Not too spicy. Thicker than I expected (which is good). Definitely need to coat the sides of the slow cooker with spray to make clean up easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this dish exactly the way the recipe states. My husband and I loved it just the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Amy made this chili the last day of our visit to TX - it was so awesome I badgered her into adding it to the family recipe box - thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
OK, not great. I like my version of chili better...using MiCielo, or homemade salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
My boyfriend and roommate thought this was delicious. I liked the amount of spice, but I don't like things super hot. If you wanted it to be spicier, there's definitely room for that. I used the following main ingredients instead of exactly what was listed and it was great. -One can black beans -One can red kidney beans -One can of white beans -One can of semi-sweet corn -One can of low sodium tomato juice -One can of diced tomatoes with jalapeños -One 4 ounce can of green chiles Don't forget the following toppings. Yum! -Cilantro -Chedder cheese -Avocado -Nonfat greek yogurt or sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
i have made this chili from a similar, cook book, this is better, I did read some reviews, I love spice, but I'm in my 50's now I can't handle the hot stuff as well as I used too, used 1 can of diced tomato's and one can of diced of diced tomato's with green chili's, used 2 table spoons of chili, added allspice, omitted the red pepper flakes, made some corn bread, and let every one put the cheese and sour cream in a 2 bowl's and let every one put the amount that they wanted in there bowl also chopped up some hot peppers and had people use the amount that they liked, some like it hotter than others, so I giving my guests option's worked well, will make again,2nd time making turkey chili which I will stick with, much lighter than ground chuck oh I added 1 can of black beans and a can of kidney beans, love, thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was a good chili. I enjoyed the change to ground turkey meat. The tomato soup added a creamy texture that most chili doesn't have. I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Super easy and delicious. I did take advice after reading MANY reviews and added a can of rotel w/chiles instead of a second can of soup. Also used 20oz ground turkey which was right on par with the amount of beans. Omitted the allspice since I didn't have it. The reason for 4 stars is because the suggested cooking time is off as others have stated. It is easily done in 6 hours on low before it starts sticking to the pot and that was with adding 1/2 can of water. Overall it was great and will definitely make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raych04

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States