Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I loved it! This was my very first time making chili because I just don't like beans. But I made this for my family and my hubby and kids loved it! With a family of seven this was a great meal that stretched. But there were hardly any leftovers for the next day. I used the suggestions like tomatoes with chile's and I even added a half of pack of chili mix. It was so good! I even ate it and enjoyed both the kidney and black beans. I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
GREAT, easy chili! I brought this to a pot luck and it was the first thing gone and my family has asked me to make it again because they loved it. I followed the advice of others; - I replaced 1 can of soup with diced tomatos w/chilies - Cut back a little on the chili powder - Added 1/2 can of water and a can of white kidney beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
My go-to recipe for chili. Made a few slight modifications. I did not use tomato soup but diced tomatoes. I did eliminate the cumin, which is just preference. Have made this a few timws, last time I did two cans of black beans and it was a hit. A lot of that is just preference. Very easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I loved it! Only changes I made were replace one can of tomato soup with one can of chopped tomatoes with green chili. I also omit the salt and added 3/4 teaspoon of pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassje
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Spicy, I had made this for a family dinner for a 18 month old and hubby and my self. I would have eaten it but it was too spicy ( I am b feeding our newborn) I had only used 1 tbs of Cayenne pepper as the heat. No red pepper flakes.... The hubby loved it and the Lil one didn't get any. I added a dollop of sour cream to the bowl as well. Looking forward to trying again. Not sure why or how it came out so spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My very picky son ate it right up! This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kareena Stemples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was great! I did only use 1 can of tomato soup and put in one can of diced tomatoes with chiles, an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce and a 4 oz can of diced chiles and skipped the allspice. Also only put in one can of kidney beans. Will make the same way again the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've used this recipe for 4 years. Never have changed a thing! The whole family LOVES it. Great with some shredded cheese, a dollop of sour cream, and blue corn chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I substituted a medium can of crushed tomatoes for the tomato soup and added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was great! I had almost all of the ingredients on hand and is the perfect amount of spice and flavor. Per other reviewers suggestion, I too replaced one can of soup with a mild can of tomatoes with green chilies. I also added half a cup of water and the consistency was perfect. I followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Cooked on high for the first hour then low for 6 hours and it was perfect. Other reviewers said that the 2 tablespoons of chili powder and full teaspoon of chili flakes was really spicy but I thought it was the perfect amount of heat without being overbearing. Definitely rotating this recipe into a regular dinner during the fall and winter seasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States