Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Excellent chili! I used ground beef instead of turkey and used a can of rotel and a can of diced petite tomatoes instead of tomato soup. I also added jalapeno peppers and extra red pepper flakes for added spice and it turned out perfectly. Loved it! Will make again and again.......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was delicious and simple to make. I doubled the recipe (except for the kidney beans) for use in my 6-quart crockpot, and replaced the black beans with 2 (14.5 oz) cans of diced tomatoes (undrained) to make it a more moist while also adding a jalapeno for more heat. It tasted just as good as leftovers today. I was looking for a simple crockpot turkey chili recipe and came upon this one first via Google. My search has ended! Thank you, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
The best yet!!! Simple, fast, cooked all day in the crock, smelled delicious!! A bit on the spicy side, but I like it like that-RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This chili was delicious! However, according to the recipe the chili should cook for 8 hours in slow cook, but I only cooked it for 6.5 hours because the beans were starting to burn. Also, when I served the chili on the plates, I added shredded cheddar cheese and a little bit of onion. It gave it even a better taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was so delicious! My boyfriend and I just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This has become one of my favorite recipes. It is healthy, so easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe and my husband (Mr. picky) had 2nds!! I didn't have any kidney beans in the pantry, so I made a few modifications. I added 1 can of Diced new potatoes, 1 can of Whole kernel sweet corn, 1 can of Black beans & half a cup of frozen Black eyed peas. I know it sounds weird, but man was this awesome. I also used a Family size can of Cambells Tomato soup. Served with cornbread and this was the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This is a wonerful dish! I am not a very good cook and this turned out great! I will be making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe!! It's healthy and my teenager still liked it. You can't even tell that the meat is turkey. The spices really make it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I tried this recipe when using my slow cooker for the first time and it was a major hit in my house. The only change that I made was to substitute stew beef for the ground turkey. I was feeding four picky eaters - including three toddlers - when I made this and everyone cleaned their bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States