Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Didn't have measuring spoons (we just moved and I can't find half my stuff) so I guess-timated and it still turned out great. My boyfriend had two huge servings and took the rest for lunch today at work. Easy recipe. We topped it with shredded cheddar cheese and crumbled crackers. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
We loved this chili. It was easy to make and it had a wonderful flavour to it. The cumin makes it smell and taste great and the consistency was just how we like it. This will probably go into our dinner rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This is an awesome, low-fat chili! My boyfriend made this today for the first snowfall of the year, and I think we may have started a tradition. He added two chopped jalapenos and one anaheim chili, as well as one can of chopped tomatoes (drained). He omitted the allspice as we had none on hand. The end result was fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My family loved this crock pot chili. I've recently discovered cumin in Mexican cooking and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
A great recipe! The teaspoon of red pepper was a bit much for our tastes, even though we enjoy spicy food. I'll tone that down next time. We served this over elbow macaroni and topped it with sour cream. My husband called it "five alarm turkey chili" but we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This chili was super good! Just to kick it up even more, I added a few drops of Tabasco! I will definitely be making this again. It was even better the next day when my husb and I took it for lunch! I didn't have the allspice, and it was still great.. excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOKBOKBAGOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was wonderful. I substituted 2 cans of diced tomatoes for the tomato soup. Perfect meal for a chili (haha)day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This chili is definitely great. A word to the wise (and for those who don't really like spicy chili): Cut the cumin to 1 tsp (or even less). This recipe does NOT need salt at all. If you don't like spice, cut down on the chili powder (I didn't, but I love spice) This recipe was delicious and smells great when it's cooking. A suggestion: It goes great with the applesauce cornbread muffins on this site as well. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA
Living In: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I thought this was GREAT! The only thing I changed was I added a can of chopped tomatoes instead of one of the cans of tomato soup. It was a little thicker than I would have liked but was still great especially for dipping with tortillas. Next time I will use more spices - I like my chili a bit spicier. Overall a great spin on chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was delicious and simple to make. I doubled the recipe (except for the kidney beans) for use in my 6-quart crockpot, and replaced the black beans with 2 (14.5 oz) cans of diced tomatoes (undrained) to make it a more moist while also adding a jalapeno for more heat. It tasted just as good as leftovers today. I was looking for a simple crockpot turkey chili recipe and came upon this one first via Google. My search has ended! Thank you, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States