Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Wth several modifications, based on the first review I read which was very positive with changes. For those of us who do not like hot food, my rendition has the tiniest bite, but it is NOT hot. I used one can of condensed tomato soup, adding one can of water and one can of crushed tomatoes. I left in the 4oz of green chilies; they are a nice addition without adding too much hot. I also browned the onions with the browning of the ground turkey. My chili powder is quite hot, so I added one, not two tbls of chili powder and did not add the red pepper flakes. Red kidney beans are not my favorite, so I used two cans of white (northern) beans, one can of black beans and added one can of corn. I cooked the chili in a slow cooker for 8 hours on low. To make it more Weight Watchers' friendly, I served the chili with plain Greek yogurt on top, instead of sour cream. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Wow. Never used ground turkey before, even planned an alternate dinner for hubby. It turned out wonderfully. Did what others suggest - I can of tomato soup and one of chopped tomatoes with chilies. Opted to omit all other HOTS. great results for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was a very easy chili recipe! I also threw in a red bell pepper that I had in my fridge. Made lots of left-overs, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
No more prepared chili seasoning for me. This is awesome. I used one 24oz can of diced tomatoes instead of soup, I didn't drain the beans, and I accidentally used 1 whole Tbsp of cumin. Served it over quinoa. Delicious! Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is very good, especially the second day. As others suggested, used 1 can of tomatoes and 1 can of tomato soup and only 1 can of kidney beans. Added I can of kernel corn and fresh garlic. Will be adding this to my frequently made recipes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have come to rely on Boilermaker Tailgate Chili (from this site), which I make with turkey, as my go to chili to get rave reviews from those I am feeding. However, I came across this easy slow cooker recipe and decided to give it a try for a less labor intensive meal. It was actually excellent. I took cues from other reviewers and used 1 can tomato soup and 1 can Rotel tomatoes, as well as a can of chopped green chilies. I also added 1/2 can of water. I used 1 can kidney beans, 1 can pinto beans and 1 can black beans. My only complaint doing it this way was there was not enough liquid. Next time, I will probably use 2 cans tomato soup and 1 can Rotel tomatoes. My son complained that it had too many beans, but he is not a bean fan. I thought this was a great, easy chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I adapted the recipe after reading some of the reviews: only one can of kidney beans, added a can of corn (isn't that corn kernels in the photo?), used a large can of black beans, and I forgot to buy tom. soup so I added a large can of tomatoes. Oh, and cut the amount of chili powder in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Best chili recipe I've had in awhile. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I replaced the canned tomato soup with low sodium diced tomatoes. Used fresh ground turkey and chopped garlic cloves. I added celery for some sodium and also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States