Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a great and fast recipe for chili.... made with can green Chile's and add more water ...my friends loved it ... now I have to make more next week ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenjoy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have a pre-schooler, so I took the advice to skip the red pepper flakes and substitute a can of tomatoes with green chiles for one of the cans of tomato soup. I also added half a soup can of water. Cooked on high 4 hours, topped with grated cheddar, ditched my spoon and ate with Tostitos multi-grain scoops! :) Yum! Two adults and a pre-schooler finished it off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe... I use 2 cans of mixed beans, 1 can black beans, 1 28 oz can diced tomatoes, 1 can tomatoe soup, 1 can diced chili's and 2 lbs ground turkey. You could vary with whatever you have in cupboard! This is a keeper and a great crock pot recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious. I added corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
A very meaty chili. Nice flavor but it wasn't enough liquid for me. I added extra diced tomatoes and a little tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed the recipes as written but, as suggested, did 1 can of tomato soup and 1 can of tomatoes with green chilis. I added another 4oz can of green chilis. Cooked in high for about 3:30 hours. I didn't like this chili. It was bland. I think I'm done trying turkey chilis I can't find one I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made this chili as per the recipe. Next time I would like to try to substitute diced tomatoes totally for the tomato soup, not crazy about the taste it adds to it. Also, I'm not sure if it's just because we're using turkey instead of ground beef, but it lacks a bit of flavor. Also, this chili was so much better tasting after sitting in the fridge for a day or so. Although I generally liked the chili, I will opt for a recipe with ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was super easy and delicious. I brought it in to work and everyone loved it. Good meat to bean ratio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a winter time staple in my house. It's hearty and filling for my teenage son and it is quick to throw together in the morning. I also modified the recipe by adding a can of diced tomatoes and omitting a can of the soup like a few other reviewers recommended. I love coming home to the smell of this tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I used ground chicken because that's what I had on hand. Added 2 tbs worchestire, 1 can diced tomatoes, 1 (small) can corn and diced green chilis. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States