Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I love this recipe! So do the people I feed. It's very easy to make. It's flavorful, low fat, high in fiber & protein. Slow cooking is so nice. My twist is that I add a can of white corn. It adds to the texture, flavor, and color for a different presentation for your chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
LOVE.LOVE.LOVE! I have made this many, many times and every time it turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This chili is absolutely delicious. I replaced the tomato soup for a big can of diced tomatoes undrained. I ate it with corn, brown rice, and cheddar cheese. So goooddd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Excellent!! I followed the advice of other cooks and replaced one can of tomato soup with a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a small can of water, some corn and diced peppers as I like veggies in my chili, and next time I might only use one can of kidney beans instead of 2 and add even more veggies. Everyone at the table liked this, including my 7 month old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Franklin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly but added 1 can of diced tomatoes. This was by far the best chilli I have ever had!!!! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I have tried this a few times and it is great! I have since made my own spin by adding a can of sweet corn, a can of diced basil and oregano tomatoes, and a little ketchup for a smidge of sweetness. This is great over a baked potatoe and/or with a little bit of cheddar cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
All these "it's so spicy!" reviews had me freaked out. I was in a rush, wrote the recipe down and quickly put it all together after getting home from the store. That's when I actually started reading the reviews and panicked - everyone was saying to halve the red pepper and I had plowed forward with the full amount. I like some spice but not so much that I lose all the other flavors. Well, I've just finished my first bowl and it was AWESOME! Yes there's a hint of heat that little one's might not like but I've served tortiall soup that was hotter than this chili to toddlers. Anyway, if you're concerned then yes, maybe halve it but don't worry if, like me, you bravely/stupidly 'cause you were in a hurry went ahead with the recipe as published don't freak out just yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great taste. Couldn't be easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
So delicious and easy! We didn't have tomato soup so I substituted with a can of tomato sauce and a can of petite diced tomatoes. This is a perfect weeknight meal! Leftovers for lunch were delicious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States