Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Cannot say enough great things about this recipe. I use to think with chili you had to top it off with cheese,onions and sour cream. But this one is amazing all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe was DELICIOUS. I took some of the other reviewers advice and swapped out the red pepper flakes and added a can of green chiles. I also swapped a can of diced tomatoes for one of the cans of soup and added a can of corn. My mother, who is a very vocal critic, LOVED it. I served it over brown rice for a very hearty and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
the whole family loved it. Husband ask that I make it instead of regular chili from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good chili! I don't even miss the ground beef! I did as some other reviewers suggested and I put in 1 can of tomato soup and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I did not have any allspice but it still tastes great! I do think next time I will cut the red pepper flakes back a bit. I put the finished product into small, lunch sized containers. I froze a few so whenever I don't have time to make lunch, I'll just grab a chili on my way out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Soooo Delicious! and easy! The kids totally loved it. I can see myself making this recipe over and over and over again! Thanks for submitting your recipe, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TripletMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! Like some other reviewers, I substituted one of the cans of tomato soup with a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a bit more chili powder for extra zip. This was a big hit with my husband who typically isn't a chili fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The recipe I follow when sending the kid back to University. I have to make a double batch so I can save some for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is so easy and everyone in my family loves it. I always make a double or triple batch and freeze some for a quick meal. My daughter goes to college and she tosses it in a little dip sized crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I enjoyed the chili, but it was just too many beans. I couldn't even taste the turkey. I will try again, but I will have just one can of kidney beans and either another can of tomato soup or a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was so delicious. I might have put in just a bit too much red pepper, because it was spicy! Had me and my girls running for the water, but my husband said it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States