Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Terrific, took the advice and substituted 1 can white beans for 1 can kideny beans, added one can rotel tomatoes with chiles plus soup, 4 oz green chiles and 1/2 can of water. I forgot to brown onions and turkey together and it was still delicious! My 10 year old daughter loved it. I didn't tell her it was Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Cannot say enough great things about this recipe. I use to think with chili you had to top it off with cheese,onions and sour cream. But this one is amazing all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda879

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe was DELICIOUS. I took some of the other reviewers advice and swapped out the red pepper flakes and added a can of green chiles. I also swapped a can of diced tomatoes for one of the cans of soup and added a can of corn. My mother, who is a very vocal critic, LOVED it. I served it over brown rice for a very hearty and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
the whole family loved it. Husband ask that I make it instead of regular chili from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very good chili! I don't even miss the ground beef! I did as some other reviewers suggested and I put in 1 can of tomato soup and 2 cans of diced tomatoes. I did not have any allspice but it still tastes great! I do think next time I will cut the red pepper flakes back a bit. I put the finished product into small, lunch sized containers. I froze a few so whenever I don't have time to make lunch, I'll just grab a chili on my way out the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Soooo Delicious! and easy! The kids totally loved it. I can see myself making this recipe over and over and over again! Thanks for submitting your recipe, Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TripletMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! Like some other reviewers, I substituted one of the cans of tomato soup with a can of diced tomatoes. I also added a bit more chili powder for extra zip. This was a big hit with my husband who typically isn't a chili fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The recipe I follow when sending the kid back to University. I have to make a double batch so I can save some for myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is so easy and everyone in my family loves it. I always make a double or triple batch and freeze some for a quick meal. My daughter goes to college and she tosses it in a little dip sized crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I enjoyed the chili, but it was just too many beans. I couldn't even taste the turkey. I will try again, but I will have just one can of kidney beans and either another can of tomato soup or a can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States