Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great and very easy way to make a healthy chili. Delicious. You absolutely will not get anyone asking, "Hey is this health-food or something?", just "Wow, this is great chili". You can tweak chili a lot of ways: sub tomato sauce for tomato soup, add hot peppers, adjust onions and spices to your preference and so on. I make this chili just as written, and I make it with tweaks. Always great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious. Thank you Laura for sharing. I follow the recipe as written and it truly is the best turkey chili ever. My friends and fam go crazy for it. I usually serve over rice and warm biscuits on the side. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My favorite thing to make in my slow-cooker, it's absolutely addictive! Like a lot of ppl, I also use 1-can of tomato soup and replace the 2nd can with diced tomatoes. I add chopped jalapeño peppers and what I have found to be the secret ingredient to making it perfect:Frank's Red Hot Sauce. The sauce adds a a delicious tangy, spicy flavor that makes the chili irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I liked the kick in it, however, it was too spicy for my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Good. Chris thought it was a little sweet. Everyone else liked it. I put the frozen ground turkey at bottom of crock pot. Scooped out some for me when it was done and then mixed in chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Excellent recipe! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I have been scouring the internet for hardy, flavorful, clean eating ideas. This fit the bill. I opted out of using the vegetable oil and just browned my ground turkey breast with a little bit of water in a non-stick skillet. My local grocery store didn't have low sodium tomato soup, and due to my diet restrictions "low sodium" is a must. I opted to use four 5.5oz cans of low sodium V8 vegetable juice. I also added a small can of diced, fire-roasted green chilies (drained and rinsed)and one fresh tomato(diced). Given how bland the turkey was, I added a tad more cumin and chili powder (to taste), along with some paprika. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mssmeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this last night....AMAZING! I don't even like chili and I can't stop eating this! Has a small kick to it so that makes it that much better. I used a can of low sodium tomato parmesan soup. Next time I'll add the corn I think. Best chili I've tasted. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States