Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Mays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FANTASTIC CHILLI! This tasted good even a week after I made it! I followed the recipe added corn, and extra seasonings to give it color and to make sure it had LOTS of flavor. It was sooooo good! The only thing I would change was the tomato soup was too soupy as we were serving it over rice and I wanted a more condensed version. I had to let it reduce for almost 6 hrs to get it to the consistency I wanted. Next time I will use tomato paste. But otherwise DEFINETLY keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is so good! I was hesitant to make it because I've never cooked with ground turkey and my family is very picky. But it turned out to be a big hit! I didn't have allspice, I had season all I don't know if it's the same thing but it turned out great! We put shredded cheddar cheese on top and ate it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
A little more heat than I'm used to, but I'm used to quite mild chili. Really enjoyed this, particularly with some Monterey Jack sprinkled on top. Used ground beef instead of turkey which I browned with the onion before adding it to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lysak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have made this too many times to count. I substituted chili beans instead of kidney beans. Since I am not the cook of the family, the husband likes to do it, this is a good recipe for someone who doesn't really like to cook (me!). It has just enough spice to keep everyone, including the kids, happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dinnie Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great and very easy way to make a healthy chili. Delicious. You absolutely will not get anyone asking, "Hey is this health-food or something?", just "Wow, this is great chili". You can tweak chili a lot of ways: sub tomato sauce for tomato soup, add hot peppers, adjust onions and spices to your preference and so on. I make this chili just as written, and I make it with tweaks. Always great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious. Thank you Laura for sharing. I follow the recipe as written and it truly is the best turkey chili ever. My friends and fam go crazy for it. I usually serve over rice and warm biscuits on the side. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
My favorite thing to make in my slow-cooker, it's absolutely addictive! Like a lot of ppl, I also use 1-can of tomato soup and replace the 2nd can with diced tomatoes. I add chopped jalapeño peppers and what I have found to be the secret ingredient to making it perfect:Frank's Red Hot Sauce. The sauce adds a a delicious tangy, spicy flavor that makes the chili irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I liked the kick in it, however, it was too spicy for my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cstillwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States