Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Christine
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I loved it! Only changes I made were replace one can of tomato soup with one can of chopped tomatoes with green chili. I also omit the salt and added 3/4 teaspoon of pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kassje
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Spicy, I had made this for a family dinner for a 18 month old and hubby and my self. I would have eaten it but it was too spicy ( I am b feeding our newborn) I had only used 1 tbs of Cayenne pepper as the heat. No red pepper flakes.... The hubby loved it and the Lil one didn't get any. I added a dollop of sour cream to the bowl as well. Looking forward to trying again. Not sure why or how it came out so spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
My very picky son ate it right up! This is definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kareena Stemples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was great! I did only use 1 can of tomato soup and put in one can of diced tomatoes with chiles, an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce and a 4 oz can of diced chiles and skipped the allspice. Also only put in one can of kidney beans. Will make the same way again the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I've used this recipe for 4 years. Never have changed a thing! The whole family LOVES it. Great with some shredded cheese, a dollop of sour cream, and blue corn chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I substituted a medium can of crushed tomatoes for the tomato soup and added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was great! I had almost all of the ingredients on hand and is the perfect amount of spice and flavor. Per other reviewers suggestion, I too replaced one can of soup with a mild can of tomatoes with green chilies. I also added half a cup of water and the consistency was perfect. I followed the rest of the recipe to a T. Cooked on high for the first hour then low for 6 hours and it was perfect. Other reviewers said that the 2 tablespoons of chili powder and full teaspoon of chili flakes was really spicy but I thought it was the perfect amount of heat without being overbearing. Definitely rotating this recipe into a regular dinner during the fall and winter seasons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe was very good! Of course like other reviews I made adjustments. I halved this recipe, I used 1/2lbs of ground beef, instead of tomato paste I used 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1 can of Rotel chili. I used the spices listed and added 1/2 onion, 1 small bell pepper, and 1 cut up jalapeño. I also added a little red pepper. The chili came out with just enough spice. I also cooked it on high for 4 hours. My husband and I really liked it! Will definitely make again and perhaps even serve it at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I liked this a lot. I have trouble finding chili recipes that I like. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Finally, something the whole family can eat!! And it tastes great too. I added some corn for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 731) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States