Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I've been making this recipe as written for years and it comes out perfect everytime. The only thing I don't add is allspice because I never have it and it doesn't seem worth buying, for just a pinch. This is a very thick chili - which is how I like it. It does have quite a bit of spice but some some cheese and sour cream cool it down perfectly. Overall this is an excellent turkey chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Loved this recipe, it was absolutely delicious! And I used all organic ingredients...so yummy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I'm not a chili eater, but this is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
When my husband discovered we were having this for dinner he complained because he is a big fan of my typical ground beef chili. After eating, he "guessed it was ok" as he went back for seconds, and polished off the remainder the next day! I kept with all the spices and used Ro-tel tomatoes instead of tomato soup after reading other reviews, and I felt this was too much spice. Next time, I think I will keep true to the recipe as it is probably fine the way it is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is definitely one of my favorite slow cooker recipes. Didn't change a thing and it was so hearty and good. Skeptics of ground turkey probably won't be able to tell it's not ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is my most favorite recipe I've ever made from this site. I've made it probably 20 times. It freezes super well too so when I don't feel like cooking, I'll pull some out in the morning and let defrost in the fridge. I've taken suggestions from reviews and have made some changes as well. I substituted one can of tomato soup for a can of diced tomatoes. I also add a can of white beans and a can of corn, drained. It's also better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I love this recipe. It's so easy that I make it at least once a month and it stays in the fridge for about a week providing a quick on the go meal. I use all low-sodium beans when I can, I substitute one of the cans of tomato soup for a can of Southwestern style diced tomatoes and green chilies, I also add a little tomato paste as well as some extra green chilies. And on top of all that I will add one or two more extra cans of beans. It could be chili beans which is pinto beans in chili sauce and/or some white beans, Low-sodium of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was my first time making chili and it was amazing! This recipe was awesome. My family likes spicy so this was perfect for us. We topped it with a little shredded mozzarella and served it with crusty french bread. I will definitely be making this easy recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Easy and came out great! Like the other reviewers I modified slightly, replacing soup with 1 can sliced tomatoes, adding the equivalent of one can of frozen corn and 1/2 cup water. Followed spices but skipped allspice as we didn't have it. Added 2 green chilies and 1 and a half Jalapenos as we like spice. Also liked this recipe because it fit in my smaller size crockpot and made 4-6 servings which is about right for us. UPDATE: [To avoid cans and to lower sodium content] I have also made this with dry beans (I cooked 2 cups dry kidney & 1 cup dry black beans together with a little onion and 1tsp. salt & added 4 cups of the cooked result to the chili); 4 diced roma tomatoes (instead of soup); 3 cloves minced garlic (instead of powder); 1 cup frozen corn; added 1/2 cup bean water + 2 green chilies and 1-1/2 jalapeño. A little more labor intensive, but I usually serve beans and rice or burritos the first night and turn the beans into chili the next night. This is a great base recipe with the right proportions! Spiciness can be modified to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Made this over the weekend and it was a hit! I followed some alterations that were in the comments. I exchanged a can of tomato soup with a can of diced tomatoes with green chili (mild) and I also added 1/2 can of mild green chilis. Perfect amount of spice. I also added a can of corn which added a nice crunch. Also, something that is probably common sense but I thought might be helpful is to add to drain the cans of beans before adding them to the pot. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States