Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Yup. . .exactly what I wanted it to be . . .easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I've been making this recipe for 6 years now, and I love it. I do a couple tweaks though, I don't add the onions (and add a can of diced chilis) until the last hour, use more chili powder. Sometimes I sub a can of tomatoes instead of two soups. It's a winter fave in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This turned into a "what Christina has on hand" chili and using this as a base is definitely a go. I thought it would be too spicy for my toddler, so I halved the chili powder and omitted the flakes. I still felt like it was on the hot side; hence, the 4 star rating. I also didn't use tomato soup (none on hand) and used 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead. I made it vegetarian by using Boca Crumbles in lieu of turkey and threw in a tuscan blend of dry beans/seasoning vs. kidney (again, all I had.) I cooked on high for 4 hours and thought the flavor was wonderful. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Easy and delicious. The best chili i've ever had. My husband (who is a picky eater) ate two bowls full of it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynville
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was very good but had to make the following changes hence, 4 stars. I used 1 can of kidney and 1 can of pinto. cooked the onions first and added only 1 can of tomato soup but added 2 cans of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CERAWALLACE
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Yum! This has seemed a bit shy on liquid to me as well so I use a 28oz can of diced tomatoes in addition to the tomato soup (And sometime I substitute chile sauce OR enchilada sauce for the soup). I also add about half a bag of frozen corn plus a can of green chiles. I've made this with other lean meats (buffalo and venison) and it is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CERAWALLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe. Used only one can of tomato soup and added a can of chopped tomatoes. The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Excellent! I did modify a bit for what I had on hand, but the results were wonderful. I used a can of tomato sauce and a can of crushed tomatoes in place of the tomato soup. Only 1 can of black beans, cayenne instead of red pepper flakes, omitted allspice, and added a dash of turbinado sugar to cut the acidity. Also, didn't use any oil. This was delicious and I will make again. Served with shredded cheddar, onions and corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I made this chili for last years's chili cookoff at work and it wone fisrt place. The only changes that I made was to substitute 1 can Cannellini beans and 1 can white beans for the 2 cans Kidney beans. I also add some canned jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Everytime I make this, people go crazy for it. And the best part is that it is SOOOO easy to make! I keep it mild in spice for general crowd pleasing, but I am itching to ramp up the heat with some jalapeno and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States