Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and have made it many times, always tweaking it a bit. I like to double the meat, dice a large onion, and add a can of pumpkin. You can't taste the pumpkin, but you get the nutrients. I have also successfully used diced or crushed tomatoes if I don't have tomato soup on hand. I also leave out the dried pepper flakes and half the chili powder because it's too spicy for me in it's original form. That's easy enough to add in the bowl of anybody who wants to zip it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daniella masciulli
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is a spectacular recipe. I added all the ingredients to the pan as I cooked the turkey even the spices so they cooked a little and be me really aromatic. Then I topped with fresh avocado, fresh chopped jalapeños and chives and a squirt of lime.... DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daniella masciulli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chsjessguy
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it. I added red bell pepper and used the seeds from that instead of flakes. Sautéed the onion and red pepper with the meat. I subed one can of tomato soup for a can of tomatoes and green chilies. Added a can of corn, yum! Mixed up the spices some too, mustard powder, onion powder. A great recipe to make your own! The turkey is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This is very good chili! I kept the recipe mostly the same but made slight modifications based on the reviews. I did replace one can of soup with the diced tomatoes and green chilies. I also added a little water (and a bouillon cube because I tend to do that to flavor any water I decide to add last minute). As for the spiciness, I kept to the recipe but eyeballed the amount of crushed pepper and extra chili powder I added based on my preference. I picked the long cooking method - 8 hrs - and the flavors really blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Simple and tasty. I served it with sour cream and shredded sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Mays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FANTASTIC CHILLI! This tasted good even a week after I made it! I followed the recipe added corn, and extra seasonings to give it color and to make sure it had LOTS of flavor. It was sooooo good! The only thing I would change was the tomato soup was too soupy as we were serving it over rice and I wanted a more condensed version. I had to let it reduce for almost 6 hrs to get it to the consistency I wanted. Next time I will use tomato paste. But otherwise DEFINETLY keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is so good! I was hesitant to make it because I've never cooked with ground turkey and my family is very picky. But it turned out to be a big hit! I didn't have allspice, I had season all I don't know if it's the same thing but it turned out great! We put shredded cheddar cheese on top and ate it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
A little more heat than I'm used to, but I'm used to quite mild chili. Really enjoyed this, particularly with some Monterey Jack sprinkled on top. Used ground beef instead of turkey which I browned with the onion before adding it to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lysak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have made this too many times to count. I substituted chili beans instead of kidney beans. Since I am not the cook of the family, the husband likes to do it, this is a good recipe for someone who doesn't really like to cook (me!). It has just enough spice to keep everyone, including the kids, happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dinnie Stark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States