Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Great recipe, warms you right up on a cold day. And the turkey, in my opinion, is way better than using beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domonique Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
My Dad is 88 years old and as of about two years ago, a diabetic. He's also the original "red meat and potatoes" man. He also prefers a hot meal for his dinner even in warm weather. That said, he loves this chili and so do I! It's easy to make. Since it's a crockpot meal, it doesn't heat up the kitchen when it's warm outside, and it's delicious! This chili has a little heat, but it's not the "set your mouth on fire" variety of chili. If you want it really hot, you'd probably have to up the chili powder and hot pepper flakes and maybe add some other heat producing ingredient. But we like it just the way it is. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
loved the recipe and it's great for the entire family, kids included. I also added the corn, substituted the tomatoes with green chiles along with one can of the tomatoe soup, eliminated the red pepper flakes and varied the bean selection (red kidney, white, and black). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
My whole family loves this. My kids don't like spice so I just leave out the chili powder and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I've been making it for years! I do tweak it a bit though just to suit my tastes. I add half cut jalapeños, a can of corn with the juice, and sliced bell peppers for color and lots of fresh garlic . I also use a packet of chili seasoning instead of the individual seasonings and some tomato paste to thicken it up . I still add red pepper flakes because I love my food spicy. Such a low maintenance meal to make that's so hearty, do it in the am and by the time you come home from work it's delicious and ready to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Puente

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This turned out amazing!! I followed others suggestions and substituted a can of southwestern diced tomatoes for a can of soup and added 1/2 cup of water. I also used 2 tsp chili powder instead of 2 Tbs. super yummy, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneAzureAngel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I've made it twice now. First time I didn't have chili powder so I made some from scratch. That time was better. I also overdid the beans the second time to use something up. It through off the ratio. But it was still awesome. Both times I added large chopped mushrooms. I doubled the recipe and froze most of it in muffin tins. Now I just pop one in the microwave while I make a piece of toast and I'm ready for a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was pretty good! We made this for Easter Dinner yesterday and doubled the chili powder. Sour cream, cheese and crushed nachos followed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I add a sprinkle of brown sugar, a can of garbanzo beans instead of one can of the other beans in the recipe, a few squirts of ketchup, and two cans of diced fire roasted garlic tomatoes. Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States