Laura's Lush Pasta Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
I can't believe that there aren't more "raving" reviews for this recipe! I have made it several times, and it comes out great everytime! I use a creamy alfredo sauce to top this pasta dish, and I have gotten terrific comments on it! If you are a pasta lover as we are in my family, then you MUST try this recipe! My hats off to you, Laura Smith! Thankyou for a great dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This was wonderful! I wasn't sure how to handle this recipe initially becaue the description of the recipe said to use your own sauce but the directions and the ingredients didn't say anything about using a sauce, so here's what I did, and it was great. I used a jar of Alfredo Sauce and added garlic and pepper for a little more flavor. I mixed the Alfredo Sauce with the cooked spaghetti and served the "Lush Pasta Mix" separately so everyone could top their own spaghetti with as much as they wanted. The whole family loved it and I think it'll turn into a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
I made this when I wanted pasta but hubby did not want sauce. He raved about it and dug in for seconds!! I recommend using Ro-tel for a little kick. Yummers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was ok. I think it would be better with chicken. The steak with alfredo sauce just didn't appeal to us. Michele, ontario canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was delicious, I did saute the steak and vegetables with some fresh garlic and I think it would have been perfect just like that. I added some tomato alfredo sauce, which was good, but next time I won't use sauce and eat as is. Quick and easy, and a nice twist to both pasta and steak. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I liked this dish. I added garlic and used buttered noodles. Quick and easy. Will do this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I didn't put sauce on mine. I wish sauce was in the ingredient list because I would have purchased it if it were on my shopping list. Anyway, this isn't very flavorful without sauce. I ended up putting fresh parmesan on it and that pepped it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We loved this - used leftover grilled steak cut into strips, left off the peppers (husband dislikes), and stirred some alfredo sauce (recipe from the site, II, I think)into penne pasta, just amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
i made this for my boyfriend's birthday. I really don't cook often so I made a trial one and the actual one for his birthday. I notice that the steak was a bit bland, so I add salt and pepper to the steak, rubbed it in and then added lemon juice. I placed the steak (with the lemon juice) inside of a ziplock bag and let it sit for a few hours. Turned out superb! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States