Laura's Lush Pasta Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Def had to season this a lot. Served with whole grain pasta. Pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Not much flavor and it seems that steak and pasta should not go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I also made this with alfredo sauce, but did make a few changes to the recipe based upon what I had on hand. I used zucchini instead of mushrooms, added lots of garlic, and used two tomatoes instead of one. I also used a whole green pepper instead of half red. The flavor was great, but was disappointed in how dry it turned out--there was not a lot of liquid to help flavor the alfredo sauce. May use a can of diced tomatoes with the liquid next time to make it more sauce-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I made this using zucchini instead of the peppers since that's what we had (and my husband doesn't really enjoy peppers). It was served with alfredo sauce. We enjoyed it and will definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
i made this for my boyfriend's birthday. I really don't cook often so I made a trial one and the actual one for his birthday. I notice that the steak was a bit bland, so I add salt and pepper to the steak, rubbed it in and then added lemon juice. I placed the steak (with the lemon juice) inside of a ziplock bag and let it sit for a few hours. Turned out superb! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
We loved this - used leftover grilled steak cut into strips, left off the peppers (husband dislikes), and stirred some alfredo sauce (recipe from the site, II, I think)into penne pasta, just amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I didn't put sauce on mine. I wish sauce was in the ingredient list because I would have purchased it if it were on my shopping list. Anyway, this isn't very flavorful without sauce. I ended up putting fresh parmesan on it and that pepped it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
I liked this dish. I added garlic and used buttered noodles. Quick and easy. Will do this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was delicious, I did saute the steak and vegetables with some fresh garlic and I think it would have been perfect just like that. I added some tomato alfredo sauce, which was good, but next time I won't use sauce and eat as is. Quick and easy, and a nice twist to both pasta and steak. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
This was ok. I think it would be better with chicken. The steak with alfredo sauce just didn't appeal to us. Michele, ontario canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States