Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Favorite potatoe recipe! Use it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda Moorhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Used olive oil (no canola oil or butter) and added lots more lemon. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I gave it 4 stars because I needed to add a bit more lemon for flavor and because of the large amount of oil/fat. I used red potatoes and left the skin on, I completely omitted the butter and used a little less oil as well. I also used a whole lemon and a half and increased the other seasonings a bit as I was using a few more potatoes than the recipe calls for, but the family liked it. A definite repeat for us. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Meh... OK... Nothing special. Fixed exactly as directed; could've roasted my spuds better than using this recipe. I'd give it 4 stars; Mrs. Elk Guy and my son gave it 3. I'm giving the benefit of the doubt... I'd make additions - carrots, onions, and possibly a turnip - and leave some things out... mainly oil and fat. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't anything that gave me the "WOW" factor. I will make this again... with significant modifications. Thanks for a decent base recipe to work from, though. If there's one thing I've learned from spending many, many hours on this site, personal tastes, et cetera, are a definite factor. I've seen 5-star recipes (in my opinion) rated with one star, and seen different recipes - that didn't work for me at all - that had many 5-star ratings. I guess you never really know until you try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were very good and crisped up fabulously. But I wanted more lemon flavor, so I'll increase that next time. Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Less butter and oil. Same everything else. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
For those lemon and garlic lovers...double the amount of lemon juice and marinate the cut-up potatoes in it along with the minced garlic for 30 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Halve the amount of butter and oil to cut back on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States