Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Lovely flavor! Cut back butter and oil - will cut back further next time - extra grease not needed! Light lemoniness was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were very good roasted potatoes, went well with the fish I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
These potatoes were delicious and easy to prepare. I used twice as much lemon juice as called for in the recipe as we are lemon lovers in our house. Cooked for an hour, which was perfect for us, but otherwise followed the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
my new favorite potatoe recipe :) I used 1/4C. Olive Oil, skipped the butter, and it turns out you really don't need any.. and used 3 tbsp's lemon juice instead of the two.. I flipped and tossed my potatoes in the pan every 15/20min. so they browned evenly... they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I'm still tossed on what I think about this recipe, hence the four stars. First of all, I took the advice of others and left out the butter. I used 1/3 cup olive oil and it was plenty for roasting. I despise peeling potatoes so used red potatoes, skin on. I squeezed a half a lemon for the juice, and then because others complained about the lack of lemon taste, I used the zest of the left over lemon peel. Everything went into a zip lock bag and marinated for approximately a half hour. I felt like the dill was way over powering, and I like dill! I'm going to try this again, but this time I might add lemon pepper, and cut back on the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Nice tangy way to cook up some potatoes. I used this as a side dish for salmon. My oven tends to cook slow, so it took longer than 45 minutes to get the potatoes to nearly crispy. Would be good as breakfast potatoes as well. I just used 1/4 cup of olive oil, no butter. I used red potatoes as well for some added color/flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This has become one of my go-to side dishes for meals. I do recommend adding more lemon (I like the lemon flavor, so I double the amount called for here). I also recommend letting the potatoes brown on one side, and then stirring them up to let the other sides brown evenly. It took mine a little more than 45 minutes to cook entirely through. I've tried it with both skins on the potatoes and with peeled potatoes, and personally prefer it with the skins on. It gives more of a crispy texture. But both ways were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcgl001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
delicious! I wasn't sure I had time to bake the potatoes for 45 minutes, so I boiled them first (in small pieces), then coated them in the sauce, and then baked them for about 15 minutes. It ends up being similar baking time, but I wanted to make sure the potatoes were soft and fully cooked. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I use about half the oil suggested here and I add oregano, but these are a regular request in our house! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
These potatoes have a great flavor. I agree that it's very easy to put too much oil/butter into this. The solution I had was just to not pour any of the excess butter over the potatoes when putting them into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Micin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States