Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Not bad, but not really "lemony" enough for my tastes. Might do well with some lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I've made these twice for dinner parties - they are so easy to prep but the flavor is incredible and guests rave about them. I use a bag of tiny potatoes and extra lemon. Wonderful recipe for stress free entertaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Next time I'll add more lemon as I could barely taste it, but overall it was good. I added carrots too and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
These potatoes were delicious! Upon reading some of the comments I only put 1/4 cup olive oil and omitted the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Excellent taste and easy prep. I followed recipe as written but had to add an additional 30 mins roasting time ( gas oven).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I almost always cook my potatoes this way. I don't use butter or canola oil though. I use Pam's Olive Oil Spray. It's healthier. I also brown my potatoes with a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I love this,it's simple and tastey. I used olive oil new potatoes. I've done this with small reds,purple and some thin skinned light colored potatoes. I left skins on and cooked whole(very small potatoes). I sometimes skip the dill and add fresh garlic. PERFECT and SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiedave
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Love these potatoes! They're tangy from the lemon juice but so creamy. I made these in the oven and on the grill. I think they lose some of the lemon flavor and are abit crispier as well; still good but much better in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Easy and so, so delicious!! I used olive oil instead of canola and increased the lemon. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Became a family favorite quickly. It goes with some of the recipes I have that don't need mashed potatoes and gravy, yet perfect side dish!! For a main dish I added smoked sausage and served it as a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States